Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Lots of road noise

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel is quaint but our room was on the street side of the building. The road noise made it impossible to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean, ample room with great view. However, air conditioning hardly worked and room was extremely hot even during the night. We had a room on 3rd floor with no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Need more/better air conditioners. English understanding and speaking could be better. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Beautiful small hotel with wonderful courtyard and very friendly staff. Nice room, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming and delightful.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and its "boutique" style (just a few rooms) which allows you a very comfortable stay. It is not luxurious but well worth the price.
Cons: The staff has coffee and pastries in the lobby every morning but not until later in the morning (8:30 am +)...wish it was a little earlier.
Location: Wonderful location; you are located right behind the Parroquia and you will hear the pealing of the bells but its part of the "San Miguel experience!
We stayed in one of the larger suites on the first floor. It was spacious and had its own patio area. The hotel is perfectly located and convenient to the plaza, stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent location. Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to be accommodating. The manager, Javier, was especially helpful. Our room was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

VERY COMFTY

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: get more irons
Location: very close to the cathedral and the plaza. walking distance to everything...
Loved the vintage decor just didnt like that the hotel only had 1 iron and we have to wait for it. Besides that i loved the place and how comfty it was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The only downside is the price didn't include breakfast and the fact the windows need insulation from outside noise
3 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and the service was excellent but the room we say red was close to the street and it was impossible to sleep because of the noise. They changed us the next day and was much better. The pillows are not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful garden, nice rooms, very clean. however, it is overpriced and service at front desk is pretty sloppy