Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location if you plan on going in to the city or visit other cities of Guanajuato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Our stay was grate comfortable grate location ,employees very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel. Terrible water

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The shower water had extreme temperature changes. From freezing to boiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was dirty and old
Cons: cleanest
the bathrooom was dirty and out of condition, bath tub was cloged and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california.

Stay away.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms are not sound proof at ALL...1st night was horrible. When I complained they moved me to another room the following 2 nights where good. Night 3 OMG... running all over people in both sides slamming doors girl's walking in heals..screaming horrible. After no sleep I checked out. If you there to party go ahead. But if you want a real relaxing place to get some sleep.. Stay away...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a real mixed bag. The place, overall, is gorgeous, especially the gigantic lobby. But the wifi did not work in every room they offered us. And there were some real quirks in the bathroom hardware, a shower valve that was hard to pull, a sink valve that went sideways, when another pulled straight up. We had a great fish dinner in the restaurant and the breakfast was good, as well. You need a cab from the hotel to city center, which is O.K. We had a car, so we wanted secure parking, which was in front of the hotel and the lobby, with what looked like a guard in that area most of the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Security for our car outside the Hotel seemed excellent. It is a beautiful place. I found the restaurant to be affordable with very good food. The weak internet was a negative. Also, the shower handle was very hard to pull and the water was really hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel at a good price, it's a little far from the historic downtown, but it's only a 5 minute drive for which the hotel provides a shuttle. There are good priced tours that you can book at the hotel and they handle all the driving around. All in all we had a great time. Will come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Gymnastics Event closeto La Colmena

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Over all the Hotel is Good for a couple of days stary, But checking in and out its very slow. Restaurant Prices are High.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean hotel with excllent service

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service, great food, excellent service. Clean, beautiful rooms.