Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liberal ks

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice clean hotel loved the swimming pool area also the church next to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. We did have one issue with the bathroom sink and although they came twice to try and fix it, it just didn't drain properly. Even though we had this small issue, we would definitely stay again. Room was comfortable with a nice balcony and view of the city. There were even treats in the hallway each day - cookies, teas, coffee, and apples! And the restaurants were great. Couldn't ask for a more pleasant stay. Perfect for our vacation with family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No heat and dirty feet

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location to event.
Cons: Warmer hotel room. Better cleanliness. Less smoke. Better food quality. More accuracy to room reservation. Understand English better.
Location: WRC Rally campus.
Hotel room was cold. Did not have heat option on thermostat. Floor felt dirty on my feet most of the time in the room. Not sure the maids were getting the rooms as clean as they should. Maid service did not take all the dirty dishes from the rooms. Was hard to get extra wash cloths. Bar was very cold and too much breeze was allowed in. Smoke was allowed to spill into the non-smoking areas. Drinks listed on menu were not known by the bar tenders. Ordered a Manhattan and they had trouble locating the ingredients when it was on their menu. Ice cream ordered for room service was crusted over with ice. Reserved a king bed and was initially given a double, had to go to front desk. Overall displeased with this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel located near shopping

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great place and neat shopping. Hotel also has a bank,and a fee shops. I upgraded to the king suite for just a little bit more and requested a rollaway complimentary. By upgrading to the suite it will include access to the VIP room which includes complimentary breakfast and happy hours with delicious appetizers desserts and bottomless beer wine and rum. Very classy place and nice pool and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Valet parking, close to shopping and mini bar is included
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Shopping and close to historical area
Great location, shopping close by, historical area also close by. Staff is great. Definitely would come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Luxurious hotel in Leon

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The beds are super comfortable. Perfect for weary travelers.
Cons: The only omission were chairs on the balcony so we could sit outside.
Everything about this hotel was 1st class. We loved our lunch at the hotel restaurant. The mini bars offers free refreshments: water, beer and Coca-Cola.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Bad Stay and Horrible Inattentive Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are nice (minus the smoking smell) and they have a complimentary bar in every room stocked with beer, water, and coke cans.
Cons: Their customer service and overall hospitality.
Location: Walkable distance to downtown Leon, GTO.
First off, they checked us into a smoking room without asking if it was ok. It smelled horrible and when we called to complain the woman on the phone said that their hotel was all non-smoking, which was a lie. When we moved all of our luggage outside to wait for the bell man there were clearly smoking signs on the doors and the entire floor, that was entirely annoying. They moved us to a double bed (because that was all that was available) but never said they would move us into a single bed the next day. I had to follow up the next day because we did not sleep comfortable and it was simple not what we paid for. During our 3 night stay we moved room 3 times! The final night I had booked it in a different reservation and they had told me they had merged them, yet they still deactivated my card without letting me know and didn't clean our room. I had to walk downstairs after a long night and ask them why my card was not working. The front desk never apologized and just activated my card again. Then we got a phone call from the cleaning service asking if we wanted our room cleaned I said yes and we agreed on a time, we came back to the room and they never came to clean it. For a "5Star" hotel the service was a nightmare. Never staying at any of these hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: Volume on tv was programmed to a certain level and was hard to hear, it was also not bright enough. A microwave in the room would be nice.
Location: location was great
One of the things I complain in a hotel is the cleanliness and this hotel is just is just perfect. I love the smell around the lobby. Our cleaning lady was just the best! Very kind and sweet lady. I hope she is still there next year on our next business trip. I didnt get her name but she was in the fifth floor,amazing person. Mu only complaint during my stay would be the tv but that is not her fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great location. Fantastic service. Great food. Really enjoyed our short stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US San Diego

Very surprised. Very nice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location was on a busy street. There was no noise factor, as we were facing the pool, which was in the back of the hotel. Shopping is near by.
The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Front desk was friendly. The concierge was not very helpful. I asked for a good Mexican restaurant. He recommended a restaurant located half way across town. The margarita's were awful. The Mexican food was mediocre. I have had better Mexican food in San Diego. Very disappointed.