Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel en el Centro de Guanajuato

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Todo
Un hotel precioso, finamente decorado. Habitación cómoda!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Bello hotel en el Jardín de la Unión

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Todo.
Cons: Estaría bueno que se intstalaran algunos tragaluces en los cuartos porque en algunos hace falta más luz natural porque el cuarto era un poco oscuro.
Location: El hotel está en el mero Jardín de la Unión donde hay un kiosco muy bonito, una fuente y restaurantes y cafés alrededor.
Este hotel está excelente, muy muy céntrico, bonita decoración con cuartos tranquilos y agradables. Además tiene muchos toques elegantes y considerados como que los artículos de tocador son Malin+Goetz y el hotel ofrece bicicletas para explorar la ciudad así como un desayuno complementario delicioso (mucho mejor que continental) en Casa Valadez que tiene vista al Teatro Juárez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, awesome staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel is located right in the middle of everything...steps from Teatro Juarez, the teleférico to el Pípila, restaurants, night life. Each room is uniquely and tastefully decorated. A few of the rooms face outside to Jardín Juarez. The staff...they really go above and beyond so that you enjoy your stay to the fullest, they are truly remarkable! We found a scrumptious dessert in our room the fist night with a personalized letter signed by the staff wishing us a great stay and thanking us for choosing Hotel 1850. They ensured our stay was one we would look back on and remember fondly. We absolutely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Jul 31, 2015
La comodidad y la ubicación son puntos claves para describir este hotel, 👍🏽
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Middle of everything

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location, Location, Location, excellent service, excellent amenities, and friendly staff, will come again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deben indicar el "como" es cada habitación (Lola)

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, decoración, atención del personal
Cons: Si quieres tener un bar hasta las 2:00am, vigila o aisla las habitaciones que pueden sufrir ese ruido. O bien cierra el bar a las 12 de la noche
En la reserva viene como "deluxe" room, dos camas individuales. La realidad es que la habitación Lola es bonita, pero bastante pequeña. Y no se avisa de que se trata de una litera. Creo que es un asunto lo suficientemente importante para mencionarlo.Pedimos el cambio, pero ya no había habitaciones disponibles. El precio, a pesar de tener el 25% de descuento, me parece elevado (180 euros por noche), Por lo tanto, calidad/precio, lo considero caro. También el sábado por la noche se oyen en la habitación ruidos del bar de la azotea que esta abierto hasta las 2:00am. Si bien, se debe reconocer que es un hotel bonito, bien ubicado y el personal es muy amable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We stayed in the Pilar Room, which opens up to Guanajuato's leafy central plaza of this lively gem of a town. The room was spacious with an attractive modern look. The staff is excellent and helped with all our needs. Hotel 1850 is the ideal place to stay when you're visiting Guanajuato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An enchanted city

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I have traveled the world and would put our stay in Guanajuato at the top of the list of cities we have visited. A unique and enchanted city of friendly people, excellent restaurants and unparalleled walking tours of historical streets, churches, museums and shops. The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect, adjoining the most popular and lovely squares in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAMON from Naucalpan

Excelente opción para un fin de semana en pareja

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente servicio del personal. Interesante decoración del hotel. Guanajuato esta muy bien conservado, los edificios coloniales principales tienen buen mantenimiento.