Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excelente hotel, servicio, atención del personal y limpieza. Muy recomendado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena experiencia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Muy bonito hotel, excelente ubicación; el problema es llegar ahí en carro, al personal le hace falta un poco más de entrenamiento en este aspecto. Las instalaciones estan de primera, solamente hace falta más iluminación en el cuarto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinaria ubicación y diseño muy agradable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, el diseño interior, el bar en la azotea y la atención del personal.
Cons: La sincronía con el restaurante, menús en las habitaciones. Tapones para oídos en la habitación, para dejar de escuchar a los mariachis hasta las 3 am
Location: Te ofrece lo mejor de Guanajuato, desde el Jardín de la Unión, Teatro Juarez, museo del Quijote, todo a una distancia razonable.
El hotel es una extraordinaria opción principalmente por su ubicación y el gusto que tienen en el diseño interior. Dado que da al Jardín de la Unión, el ruido de la música es molesto para dormir. No tiene restaurante propio y se apoya con un restaurante colindante que es cada vez mejor, pero el servicio es lento, no hay menús en las habitaciones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very disappointed with my room. It was like a cave. There was not enough lighting; not even bedside lámps. The windows were glued shut so i had to depend on AC the entire time. The shower had no water pressure. The maid service was spotty. No bathmat or even a washrag for the first two nights. I thought it would be an indulgence to stay at such a nice hotel. Big disappointnent. The staff were very nice, however. Other than the great location, it is not worth the money. There are so many nicer, brighter hotels to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, great room and great location. I would definitely stay there again. The only negative is getting there. The hotel is in the middle of the square and you can't drive up to it. They meet you a block away to valet the car and take your bags. if your unfamiliar with the area it is hard to understand but the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Linda estadía

Posted Jul 18, 2016
El hotel es muy lindo y tiene una excelente ubicación. Pero cuando llegamos después de un largo viaje por carretera (15hs) la habitación no estaba lista y tardaron una hora más en entregárnosla cuando nos decían que solo faltaban 5 minutos. siebdo un hotel boutique hubiese esperado un mejor servicio del personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice decor, bad lighting.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Amazing decor, great location.
Cons: lighting, soundproof and bathroom.
Location: Amazing! Great location, right in the center of everything.
I loved the location, it could't have been better. The decor was very nice and great service. However, the lighting wasn't good, you could hear everything outside and I would have preferred a more private bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Well, they need to let you know that you cannot drive right up to the Hotel, and let you know just how to get to them. Don't go by GPS, it's not good
Location: Right smack dab in the middle of everything! Take the night strolling tour. Excellent!!
This was our one night to go all out, and this hotel served the purpose. Dual massage the next morning, and comfort and style all around. A gem in the middle of what felt like we were in a European/Spanish city!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Good experience.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
But, they made us wait for an hour!! In order to get our room; plus, check in at 3:00pm seems to me very late!!! Which was 4:00 pm for us in this case.