Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Amazing city - amazing hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this hotel combined with the one of the most amazing cities of the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Hotel Boutique 1850, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Greg! Thank you for being with us! We hope that you visit us soon. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 21, 2017
5 star hotel no doubt about it, friendly staff. You get pampered as soon as you walk in. They offer drinks while you check inn from a bottled water to craft beer, mimosa or wine free of charge. I Definitely would stay here again it right in the downtown area of Guanajuato city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location not worth the money

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Very noisy. I Should have known something was up when I saw the ear plugs on the vanity. One of the main attractions for going there was the roof top bar....wasn't even open. For the money the rooms should have dbl vanities like most nice hotels. The host said 4 words to me...my name and sign here. The rest of the conversation was with my guest...kind of odd since I made the reservation and I'm paying the bill.
5 out of 5
by William

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The only drawback was it could sometimes be noisy due to music from nearby bars. Ask for a room away from the park and you should be fine. Everything else was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Ann

Sweet spot

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the heart of old Guanajuato. Delightful little boutique hotel with sweet staff - all of them. We felt cared for. The room was clean, bright, with dark shades if needed. The hot water was not an issue for us after we learned that it was necessary to conserve only if we were taking back-to-back showers. If 15 minutes in between, no hay problema!! We would come back here, and we would recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fancy hotel, but no privacy for a family of 4...

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: People there were very nice
Cons: Rooms need to be bigger or more privacy
Location: Location was great.. a lot of places to eat close by, Starbucks coffee next door, which i loved..
The hotel was fancy and the people there are very very nice, greeted us with a beer or wine upon arriving.. This hotel however is good for just a couple.. We are a family of four and we had no privacy.... The shower was nice but all the water fell out into the sink floor area, which was horrible.. I left a note stating this.... and there was no privacy, the toilet had a door that opened up directly in front of the beds..... it was expensive compared to other hotels....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great luxury boutique hotel in the absolute best location in Guanajuato, at the Jardin de la Union. Very nice room, huge bathtub, modern furnishings, artsy look of the common areas, and very friendly service. Breakfast at the Casa Valadez next door was included, and super super tasty. At one point I left my credit card behind at a restaurant some ways away from the hotel, but the hotel staff retrieved the card and had it waiting for me at the front desk; amazing! They also helped a lot with travel and restaurant arrangements. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay, and we loved Guanajuato so much. Had tons of great food and filled out camera memory cards with fantastic captures. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

In the heart of Guanajuato

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were very friendly. We had an early flight on check out day & left before breakfast was open, so instead they packed a lunch bag to take with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, highly recommended

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Hotel 1850 was perfect. The hotel location was right in the middle of town and we were easily able to use it as a home base. Inside and out was spectacularly clean and well taken care of. The only thing to note was the ceiling was low (compared to American standards) in our room. This was the style of the original structure inside and it only added to the charm of the place. We had no problems with the ceiling height, but if you are over 6 foot might check if different rooms have different ceiling heights. The staff was always around and very professional and helpful. Breakfast was included with our stay, it was at the beautiful restaurant right next door. That was a great treat! The atmosphere of the area is perfect, and the food was wonderful! Far superior to any breakfast at a hotel in the US.