Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent customer service! The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast offered next door at restaurant Casa Valadez is delicious. Will definitely stay here next time I visit Guanajuato.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We deeply want to thank you for your preference and time to share with us your experience during your stay with us. All the family 1850 send to you greetings and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm Regard!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecta

Posted Nov 17, 2016
La habitación comoda Servicios excelentes Atención y trato al huésped de maravilla
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
Muchísimas gracias por su preferencia, reciba un abrazo de parte de toda la familia 1850!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonita, CA

Excellent!!'

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This quaint little hotel has a great location in the downtown area. You are in the Jardin and couple of steps from Teatro Juarez. The entire staff is superb. Everyone wants to ascertain that your stay is enjoyable and go out of their way to provide you excellent service. The ladies in the spa were so sweet, and added to the relaxing experience. Do not miss this place. The only downfall is that the acoustics are not the best, and you can hear the people when they arrive in their room late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
For all the staff is a great pleasure to have opinions like yours because every coworker tries the best to find the way to help you in any request, when you ask for something our task is to help you in any case and we do that with joy. Thank you so much for choosing us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff was exceptional. Everything about the stay was great. Will stay again at 1850
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
This will be always your place in Guanajuato and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JALISCO

Excelente hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Es el mejor hotel en el que nos hemos alojado en Guanajuato, inmejorable ubicación, excelentes instalaciones, limpieza, habitaciones. La atención del personal de lo mejor por mucho uno de los mejores hoteles
Cons: Todo fue excelente, no hay ningún punto negativo que yo encontrara en mi estancia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Oddly configured room with poor lighting and no way to control temperature. Includes breakfast which was awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome hotel! 5 star quality!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is great, in the center of the city, right in Jardin de la Union. Teatro Juarez right next to it, restaurants, shops, Starbucks right outside
I was really surprised with this hotel! Booked two rooms for a family trip, the rooms superb, spacious rooms and bathrooms, super clean, and very comfortable; plus each rooms is designed differently. Hotel Boutique 1850 is right in front of Jardin de la Union, in the middle of Guanajuato. You have Teatro Juarez, the callejoneadas, and booths for city tours. The restaurant food is really great, plus the hotel provides you with vouchers for free breakfast. Staff was really helpful and there fo you to answer any questions. The hotel also has a bar lounge on the 4th floor with great views of the city; have a few drinks while enjoying the music and view of Guanajuato at night. Definitely recommend hotel, you find anything better in the center of Guanajuato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful !!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The 1850 is a beautiful, unique hotel, right in the middle of the Jardin de Union. You are a 5 minute walk from museums, plazas, gardens and shopping. And the staff are the most friendly , helpful people anywhere. We made life long friends with Mariana and Diego. Planning on going back next year. :}
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tijuana b c

Excelente hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Fue una estancia muy agradable cómoda con una atención excelente el personal es muy atento , amables . Quedamos más q complacidos . Muy recomendable el hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excelente hotel, servicio, atención del personal y limpieza. Muy recomendado