Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, great room and great location. I would definitely stay there again. The only negative is getting there. The hotel is in the middle of the square and you can't drive up to it. They meet you a block away to valet the car and take your bags. if your unfamiliar with the area it is hard to understand but the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Linda estadía

Posted Jul 18, 2016
El hotel es muy lindo y tiene una excelente ubicación. Pero cuando llegamos después de un largo viaje por carretera (15hs) la habitación no estaba lista y tardaron una hora más en entregárnosla cuando nos decían que solo faltaban 5 minutos. siebdo un hotel boutique hubiese esperado un mejor servicio del personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice decor, bad lighting.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Amazing decor, great location.
Cons: lighting, soundproof and bathroom.
Location: Amazing! Great location, right in the center of everything.
I loved the location, it could't have been better. The decor was very nice and great service. However, the lighting wasn't good, you could hear everything outside and I would have preferred a more private bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Good experience.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
But, they made us wait for an hour!! In order to get our room; plus, check in at 3:00pm seems to me very late!!! Which was 4:00 pm for us in this case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. The hotel staff was helpful, our room was clean, and the breakfast tasted very good. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It is an honor for us to read your comment. We greatly appreciate having chosen to stay and enjoy this magical and amazing city . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. All the staff 1850 sent to you the most affectionate greetings . Thank You!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Excelente Hotel, muy buen servicio y gente muy cordial
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
Querido huésped, Todo el equipo de 1850 queremos agradecerle su preferencia,esperamos verlos muy pronto. Gracias!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and top modern

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Stylish and modern in the heart of the city. Would recommend this to party people.
4 out of 5
by Paola from CANCUN

MOST !

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Thumbs up ! You guys know whats up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd. de Mexico

Hotel ubicado en el corazón de la ciudad.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Muy bonita remodelación de una casona antigua complementada con una muy buena decoración del interior. Seria conveniente un closet mas alto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A very classy hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: We asked for a quiet room, and got it. There is a concierge on duty 24/7. Betty was extremely helpful and delightful. So were the other staff.
Location: It is next to the plaza and the theatre. This is where all the action takes place at night. Lots of music, restaurants and shopping nearby.
This hotel was quite a surprise! Its contemporary and beautiful style could be located in any big city in USA. We slept so well in a quiet, beautifully appointed room with a mini-bar and nice bath products. Great breakfast at the restaurant next door, where we also ate dinner.