Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 21, 2017
5 star hotel no doubt about it, friendly staff. You get pampered as soon as you walk in. They offer drinks while you check inn from a bottled water to craft beer, mimosa or wine free of charge. I Definitely would stay here again it right in the downtown area of Guanajuato city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great luxury boutique hotel in the absolute best location in Guanajuato, at the Jardin de la Union. Very nice room, huge bathtub, modern furnishings, artsy look of the common areas, and very friendly service. Breakfast at the Casa Valadez next door was included, and super super tasty. At one point I left my credit card behind at a restaurant some ways away from the hotel, but the hotel staff retrieved the card and had it waiting for me at the front desk; amazing! They also helped a lot with travel and restaurant arrangements. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay, and we loved Guanajuato so much. Had tons of great food and filled out camera memory cards with fantastic captures. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

In the heart of Guanajuato

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were very friendly. We had an early flight on check out day & left before breakfast was open, so instead they packed a lunch bag to take with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, highly recommended

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Hotel 1850 was perfect. The hotel location was right in the middle of town and we were easily able to use it as a home base. Inside and out was spectacularly clean and well taken care of. The only thing to note was the ceiling was low (compared to American standards) in our room. This was the style of the original structure inside and it only added to the charm of the place. We had no problems with the ceiling height, but if you are over 6 foot might check if different rooms have different ceiling heights. The staff was always around and very professional and helpful. Breakfast was included with our stay, it was at the beautiful restaurant right next door. That was a great treat! The atmosphere of the area is perfect, and the food was wonderful! Far superior to any breakfast at a hotel in the US.
4 out of 5
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARA

Great little gem!

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
From the time we arrived to the time we left was such a pleasant experience. The check-in was fast, Gaby was great telling us where to go and what to do. The hotel was in a great location and Guanajuato was such a beautiful city. The room was very nice and comfortable, the shower was super amazing. I would recommend this hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I look forward to staying here again. Best hotel experience in Mexico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful balcony

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! But bad wifi
5 out of 5
by Giovanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels