Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel in downtown area

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel and staff are great. The only negative....is that you can't park at the hotel....you need to park at a parking garage and walk to hotel. After that, the friendly staff will help with your luggage. Other than that, it's a great place to stay....everything is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The staff was great while we were there. They went above and beyond to help us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent customer service! The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast offered next door at restaurant Casa Valadez is delicious. Will definitely stay here next time I visit Guanajuato.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We deeply want to thank you for your preference and time to share with us your experience during your stay with us. All the family 1850 send to you greetings and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm Regard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita, CA

Excellent!!'

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This quaint little hotel has a great location in the downtown area. You are in the Jardin and couple of steps from Teatro Juarez. The entire staff is superb. Everyone wants to ascertain that your stay is enjoyable and go out of their way to provide you excellent service. The ladies in the spa were so sweet, and added to the relaxing experience. Do not miss this place. The only downfall is that the acoustics are not the best, and you can hear the people when they arrive in their room late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
For all the staff is a great pleasure to have opinions like yours because every coworker tries the best to find the way to help you in any request, when you ask for something our task is to help you in any case and we do that with joy. Thank you so much for choosing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff was exceptional. Everything about the stay was great. Will stay again at 1850
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by 1850 Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
This will be always your place in Guanajuato and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is really nice, personal is fantastic with a GREAT attitude and service . Hotel is in the best area of Guanajuato, closed to the Juarez Theater, pipila , in Guanajuato center. GREAT location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and great location hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay! Went with 3 more friends, concierge Mariana was excellent, she really knows the city and can recommend you best places to go! Concierge Patty was also very nice, like every single person from the staff. They were very helpful, friendly and pending of every single request you could have in order to help and for guests to experience the best of the stay. Highly recommended hotel, antique house with modern deco style, 20 different rooms, excellent location and great breakfast at next door restaurant Valadez, one of the best -if not the best- in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Oddly configured room with poor lighting and no way to control temperature. Includes breakfast which was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gorgeous hotel right at the Jardin

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
We recently stayed here for the last five days of the October festival called Cervantino. The hotel is gorgeous, the room was beautiful and comfortable, the staff, friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I hope to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome hotel! 5 star quality!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is great, in the center of the city, right in Jardin de la Union. Teatro Juarez right next to it, restaurants, shops, Starbucks right outside
I was really surprised with this hotel! Booked two rooms for a family trip, the rooms superb, spacious rooms and bathrooms, super clean, and very comfortable; plus each rooms is designed differently. Hotel Boutique 1850 is right in front of Jardin de la Union, in the middle of Guanajuato. You have Teatro Juarez, the callejoneadas, and booths for city tours. The restaurant food is really great, plus the hotel provides you with vouchers for free breakfast. Staff was really helpful and there fo you to answer any questions. The hotel also has a bar lounge on the 4th floor with great views of the city; have a few drinks while enjoying the music and view of Guanajuato at night. Definitely recommend hotel, you find anything better in the center of Guanajuato.