Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana

Posted Feb 17, 2017
No hot water...room was not available at check in time...there is a 20 stairs that u must climb to enter hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapala, MX

Not if you are disabled.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! This is a loser!
Cons: Everything.
Location: ....
Room had NO window and no circulation. Long flight of stairs from street to enter hotel lobby. And there were steps down from the hallway into the room and again steps into the bathroom, a tiny bathroom with a shower door that was only partially there, so water poured out on to the floor. Poor lighting. Air conditioning system was not working properly. It took 20 minutes to get hot water - if we got it at all. Staff was the most unfriendly I personally have EVER dealt with in my 72 years! Could hear everything in all the rooms and at the lobby desk - throughout the night! I want my money back from Expedia. Thinking of never going through Expedia again because what was showed us online was not ANYTHING like what we got! Thanks for a horrible Christmas vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
People was very courteus, beautiful decoration, clean and centric
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your comments. We are glad you had a good time with us. See you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Right next to the plaza zzz
Cons: Phone, hot water takes a bit to start up
Location: AmaZing location, worth getting the "expensive" rooms.
Serves its purpose, good hotel. Great location and friendly staff. Very easy to get to, access to all activities in San Miguel de Allende .......................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista , CA

Good location, too noise :(

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, and it is cute and cozy. The shower is huge and it is nice to have plenty of space.
It is greatly located, but since it is near some cantinas, it does get noisy at night, or at least the room we got, we could hear when people talked over the lobby and the music outside. It was difficult to fall asleep.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy on our stay the staff members so friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by maria

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in front of the town square excellent location good price there's no elevator but they will help you with the bags good restaurants in the immediate area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the main square.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Main drawback for older people would be the steep stairs at the entrance
4 out of 5
by Frederic André Nicolas from Queretaro

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
No acces to Hotel by car. Dificult to un load luggages. Otherwise very Nice place