Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Comanjilla

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Warm pools were great. Next door water park was a blast, though not all slides are open all the time - depending on how many visitors they are expecting, they staff and operate accordingly. The beds had firm mattresses which I like - soft ones give me a sore back. Housekeeping was inconsistent. At move in, there were no towels and no controller for the room AC. Took three calls and two trips to the front desk to sort it out. Each day they cleaned, they left us with two towels for three people in the room. One day they took away the bar soap we had been using but left nothing to replace. Never did get that sorted out in spite of several requests. Food from the restaurant was excellent. The buffet included a great variety of delicious dishes - something for everyone to like.
4 out of 5
by RAMIRO from san luis potosi

relajante, lindo el hotel , poco comodo y alberca

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
bien porque necesitabamos relajarnos y laas aguas termales siempre logran eso, lastima de la alberca que esta sucia, sentias en los pies basuras y cabellos nada agradable eso.
4 out of 5
by Eriberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Jalisco

Para el completo relax

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Las aguas termales, la alberca caliente
Cons: Los jacuzzis, y sobretodo los alimentos, podrían ser mejores con un poco más de cuidado en la cocina, el menú es caro para lo que se recibe.
Location: Compras de artículos de piel y calzado en León Guanajuato.
Se descansa muy bien, el agua termal es muy relajante, el entorno en el campo agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb.

This hotel is overpriced !

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The rooms booked through Expedia are the low category rooms, so if you want to stay in a better room you have to pay $40-50$ dollars in top of what you paid through Expedia, we did pay for it and what a surprise that there was no towels in our room and the duvet covers were full of stains and hair. Gross! The only good thing is the thermal water in the pool.
5 out of 5
by Hansjörg from Ostschweiz

Hotel mit Thermalquellen

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat einen Park mit Bäumen und grossen Pool mit Carl 35 Grad warmen Wasser. Wir hatten hier im März (aussergewöhnlich) Schnee mit Colibris erlebt und konnten uns im Warmen Pool erholen. Das Hotel kann ich weiter empfehlen. Personal sehr hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by Saul from San Luis Potosi.

Excelente, cómodo y la gente super amable.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Estubimos 3 días en este hotel y nos faltó tiempo, desde que llegas la gente es super amable, te resuelven todas tus dudas y te hacen sentir muy cómodo, el agua termal super rica, la alberca muy limpia al igual que las habitaciones, sin duda una excelente experiencia que con gusto repetiremos.Lo unico es que me gustatria es que la tv porcable tubiera mas canales. Mis felicitaciones a los maleteros que son muy amables, lo recomiendo al 100.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

distant location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: quiet,peacefull location and sceanic lots of palm trees and mountains and walkways.
Cons: our room had an old showerhead and mattress was lumpy or hard.I saw a bunch of new mattresses they were in the process of replacing.water has a smell.
Location: remote location, out of the way from city.there is a small waterpark next to it though.
clean hotel ,friendly staff but only one or two workers will know English.Breakfast was better than expected at a good price.whirl pools only run half the time have to ask staff to get them going.
5 out of 5
by Ryo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels