Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF East Bay

Pool, air-conditioning and a restaurant

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice rooms, pretty good restaurant, great places to eat very close by, almost everywhere you'd want to go can be reached by walking.
Cons: Walls were thin so if you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs.
Location: Only a 15 walk to town center which is where there is the most to see but the walk to center offered lots of little shops and restaurants on the way.
I think we picked the best hotel in San Miguel de Allende (SMA). The room was affordable and very nice. Almost all of the staff spoke English and they were very gracious. We stayed in Hotel Real de Minas during the hottest time of the year (May) and the pool and air-conditioning was a must. The pool was a little warm for my taste but it was in a beautiful setting under a big tree which offered shade from the mid-day sun. SMA is a haven for ex-pats and artist. Almost anywhere you walked there was something interesting to see. There are a few things you may want to see outside of town but cab rides are cheap. Negotiate the price before you get in the cab. I've read that you're supposed to haggle about prices but I'm not good at it and it embarrasses me. Fortunately for me everything was already very affordable so I was able to bring home some nice things for very little money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel with Restaurant

Posted May 16, 2017
It's a nice hotel with heated pools, and good food from the restaurant. Rooms are a bit dark but large enough with a/c. If internet is a must, ask for a room closer to the front area. Otherwise, internet connection will be very bad or will fail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakehills, Tx.

The people who work there are helpful and gracious

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good food, good service. Very clean and wonderful grounds. There are playgrounds and a wonderfully heated pool. Families with children will enjoy these.I would like to have had better lighting in the room and a safety bar in the shower. Also more lighting over bathroom mirror would be great. It was hard to put makeup on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything was fine.
Cons: WIFI services were problematic.
Location: Lots of places to eat, coffee shops, etc.
The hotel is centrally located close to public transportation. Very safe area. Walking around is safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and perfect location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Everything is perfect, the staff is really nice and the location is convenient because the hotel it's 8 blocks away from the center of San Miguel and you get to see the beautiful places and streets while you get there. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Consuelo

Noisey

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall liked the hotel. Only problem that it was noisey, could hear noise from the hall in the room. We had a room next to a school. At recess children were playing on play ground making a lot of noise. Saturday was quiet outside since no school. Did hear church bells on Sunday probably for masses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from up

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Easy to find....nice place....very clean...safe.....good service......
5 out of 5
by John

Hotel Real is the Real Deal

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, nice location, and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend this place to anyone that travels to San Miguel for travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms Meals
Cons: Access to the pool. There needs to be a hand rail and graduated steps to enter the pool.
I loved the hotel, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The meals that we had in the hotel were excellent and reasonably priced. The pool was beautiful and heated to a good temperature. My one complaint would be that there was no easy access to the pool for older people. There was no hand rail or graduated steps. I had to rely on other guests for assistance into and out of the pool. Once I was in it was beautiful. I would certainly stay there again - but I hope the pool would be more accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels