Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiscareno

Near Plaza

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Near shopping
Cons: Roads under construction very noisy
Location: Shoping and restaurants
Near Plaza and restaurants, the hotel is cleand and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Quiet, clean, and a safe environment would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Quiet room, very friendly and polite staff.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Spent 4 nights at this hotel. All the staff was great. The doors can use some TLC, but other than that, it offers great value in perfect location if you want to enjoy the city. Would totally recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Nice neighborhood but needs remodeling work.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Nice neighborhood
Cons: Noise-blocking windows, new bathroom appliances and general remodeling
The hotel rooms are noisy. If you stay at the front, the freeway noise is loud. If you stay on a weekend, the noise from bars located on the back may keep you awake until late hours. Change of noise-blocking windows would help. Bed is confortable but bathroom appliances are old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin ca

Posted Aug 4, 2015
It was very clean and the staff were very helpful and courteous .I recommend the hotel for my friends and family members
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room is a suite...King bed in one room and pull out in other. 2 tv's. Great price for the space. Quiet room. 2 TV's. Some english movie channels. Near grocery store and restaurants and not far from mall.. Road construction is a real mess but not a big deal when you figure it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Nice hotel, close to Plaza Mayor

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room, nice neighborhood.
Cons: One of the two beds was very noisy. Furniture needs improvement
Location: Parque metropolitano and city zoo are also very close to hotel. plaza mayor and other nice shopping centers nearby
Hotel is well located right next to plaza mayor and other nice shopping centers with big retailers (Walmart/Sams') and lots of places to eat and drink! Parque metropolitano and city zoo are also very close to hotel. I only stay one night and had no issues whatsoever. Nice restaurant attached to hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Nice hotel and close to Metropolitano park :)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff is great and good people. Rooms are clean. Location is great.
Location: Dancing, food, supermarket, huge mal just 2km away. Lake, park, cycling trail and hiking
This hotel is near everything I need. Restaurants, a huge supermarket and even some clubs to dance are just within 1 minute walking distance. It is a quiet place away from the city traffic and hassle. The nicest and biggest park in Leon is less than 1km away. Huge lake, with complete work out area and beautiful 7km cycling and walking trail. This hotel has suites with microwave oven and fridge, nice and clean gym next to a small but warm pool. I have been here one week, will stay another 2 :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Better than a Hotel Room for sure!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: That it was a suite, 2 beds, 1 sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, kitchen sink.
Cons: Could use some wall, bathroom finishing. New sofa bed or at least repaired. New pillows. WiFi connection.
Location: There are several restaurants, mall nearby. Restaurant Cien Tios is next door literally to the hotel and with music. The zoo is a few minutes away
We enjoyed our stay! Hotel needs some work due to wear. Double beds are full size beds, small for two adults. The sofa bed was broken, my son had to use the sofa cushions to hold up the bottom fold of it. Pillows were very lumpy. Very difficult to have cell phone/computer connection. This last one might be a town problem.
2 out of 5
by ss from Edmonton, AB, Canada

dont stay there

Posted Jul 12, 2013
My husband and I rented this hotel room for a day. We had to attend a meeting in Leon. We got there late because we got lost. First of all the staff did not know English and we couldn't speak in Spanish. Anyways, we were hungry and wanted to order some pizza. The guy who was working there (maybe a manager or worker) told us the pizza place was closed at that time and he can order our food from the hotel. We didn't care because we were really hungry. Unfortunately, my husband gave him 400 pesos before we even ordered our food because that was the money for the pizza. This guy took the money and i think he got our food from some street vendors and gave us receipt from the hotel saying it was for 367. We couldn't say anything to him. It was late and a foreign country. So if you want to stay there, stay but don't order anything from them.oh and their iron almost burnt my skirt.