Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Superb location

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel is situated within walking distance to everything touristy. Staff is beyond professional, friendly and flexible. We flew in rather early and arrived to the hotel by 7:15. I went to the hotel hoping staff could watch over our luggage and instead was allowed to check in early without fees! I travel often and this is not commonly seen. The facility is clean and breakfast is tasty and well organized. Can't say enough good things!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sierra Nevada Mountains, CA

A historical hotel in the historical center.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Better window coverings to block out all light for sleeping.
This hotel is in an excellent location in the center of the historical area of this European-like city in the heart of Mexico. Our rooms were a bit noise but large and comfortably appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Only a block away from main plaza, heart of Guanajuato, love this location better than my previous stays not so noisy 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Nice hotel convenient to all tourist sites

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The large lobby. The large rooms and bathroom/shower. Within
Location: Within easy walking distance (1 to 3 blocks) to the Basilica (beautiful) many museums, parks, live theater (Teatro Juarez). and restaurants
Check-in and check-out was very easy. Hotel is very clean throughout. All hotel personnel were very helpful. Many tourist attractions were within walking distance and those that were not, the taxi service was very inexpensive. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and plenty of food. The overall experience could not have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good hotel and service. Very good location and breakfast. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

A Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Super location being right on the square, even though is no real square. But, right where all the action is. Hotel staff was great, especially the breakfast crew, headed by Guillermo. Room was clean and spacious. Very quite. TV is also Spanish speaking show, with the exception of Fox News. Ugh! Long sized bed was a bit lumpy. Our only complaint and that's really not a complaint. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great looking, comfortable historic hotel with a great staff.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good Mexican buffet with great coffee. Rooms are spacious. Hotel built in 1800s so no elevator but staff can assist with luggage, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location, but could be noisy at night.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious Room
Cons: Breakfast was fine but was geared to Mexican taste.
Location: On main square, close to everything, museums, market, restaurants and street music each night.
Had a huge room right in front, staff were wonderful and helpful in every way. Close by local nightlife with lots of Mariachis and noise until 2am. So, if you are a light sleeper you might want to be a little farther away from the center. However, we coped with earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Comfortable room, perfectly located.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfy rooms, perfect location.
This hotel was smack dab in the center of town, within easy walking distance to everything. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Great town to visit.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever had. It even had a loft with extra beds upstairs. The bed was extremely comfortable, never had any issues with the wifi. Didn't even need the AC, the fan was enough. There are a lot of stairs, but that might be the only thing that would be off-putting to some. It's right in the center of everything too, so you just walk outside and you're surrounded by sights. This hotel, and Guanajuato itself, are amazing.