Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico/Arizona

Great hotel for emerging yourself within SMA.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff including the housekeepers, bell boys and reception person were beyond helpful.
Close to the Jardin. With the balcony doors opened, the activities entered. Church bells ringing, bands playing, people walking, wedding celebrating. If you didn't want these activities entering, there were rooms around the courtyard with fabulous bathtubs. Walking anywhere in the Centro was easy (streets are cobblestone, wear comfortable shoes) - resturants/bars, shopping in the markets, cultural activities/museums, historical sites and churches and banks for exchanging money. The location was excellent for experiencing SMA. The hotel's breakfast was in a small cafe four doors up the street - it was excellent with a delightful staff. The cleanness of the hotel was great. Very knowledgeable reception people willing to go out of there way to assist you. A very enjoyable experience in exploring the culture and the city of SMA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

in the center of town

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location and room
Cons: allow the windows to open for fresh air or install a exhaust fan or something as I know you didn't what the windows open to the courtyard for privacy
Location: church, bars, markets, resturants - it's all right close by
great place to stay to really enjoy the downtown area, close to everything and we felt very safe staying there. they provide free breakfast next door which was better than about any other free breakfast's we recieved staying anywhere else. the room was great only down side was the tv was small for us americans but the picture was clear so I shouldn't complain, the bathroom was huge and overall a beatiful room and courtyard on both floors. only down side was our room didn't have any windows that opened so we had to leave the front door open if you wanted any fresh air and it was hot coming back after a day on the town in the room, they did provide fans which helped somewhat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at the heart of the city

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent and the location was great. They provide a place for the car. Very clean and nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from メキシコシティ

町の中心で教会まで1分、清潔で広いお部屋です。

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: 清潔なこと、スタッフのサービス、場所。
Cons: 教会の鐘が30分ごと聞こえるので、気になる人はうるさいかもしれません。 部屋にはかわいいイヤーピースが置いてありました。
Location: 教会のすぐそば。ホテルの横は通行止めなのでどこへでも歩いて行けるのが便利。 ソカロ周辺は注射する場所を探すのが大変なので助かりました。 周辺にはおしゃれなレストランやセンスが良いお店が沢山あり、すぐそばに有名なパン屋さん(ケーキも)があります。
部屋が広くてとても素敵、バスタブもありとても快適でした。 私たちはファミリールームでしたが、マンションの一室を借りているような広さでした。 スタッフは非常に親切で、チェックアウトの時間を過ぎても荷物や車を預ってもらえるので 助かりました。 朝食は目の前にあるかわいいレストランでした。 どこへ行くのも歩いて移動できるので、非常に楽でした。 お勧めします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson River, NJ

Quaint Quinta

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It's location. The Staff was friendly.
Cons: Update all the rooms.
Location: It is in the center. We were in the middle of everything.
We booked a room on the patio. It was newly remodeled but it felt exposed, almost like in a fish tank. We asked for another from, which they accommodated. It was lovely, more private and had the Colonial charm of the town. It was a little worn and the amenities were lacking, but we still felt more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to everything except the noise

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the condition.
Cons: Don't change a thing!!
Location: The Jardin, El Centro, is less than 100 yards away. There are two really great breakfast restaurants right across the street
This old colonial building has been well cared for, and made as modern as a building its age can be. The bathrooms are more than suitable and the wait for hot water is not nearly as long as encountered in most Mexican hotels. It is within walking distance of EVERYTHING and the staff is the most friendly I've encountered in a hotel. They go above and beyond in service in every way possible, and do so happily. We stayed there three times in the last 25 years and it has just gotten better every time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by miguel from Guanajuato

Excelente ubicación

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Muy amable el personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Disappointing Experience

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nearness to the downtown center square of the town and valet parking.
Cons: Gave us tickets for a free continental breakfast at a nearby restaurant 8:30-11:30. Didn't open until 10:30. We bought breakfast at another restaurant
Location: Nearness to the downtown center square of the town and the shops.
The one positive about the hotel is that from the front door you can walk right out into the center square of the city of San Miguel Allende. The hotel gave us valet parking. When we arrived, we parked in a public parking location near the hotel. The hotel then sent a person to get our car and to park it in a nearby location. We had to give the person 25 pesos for the parking. When we were ready to leave, the same person went to get the car and parked it in front of the hotel when we were ready to leave. We had to walk up 25 steps to get to where our room was located. A person did carry our luggage up for us. Once we entered the room we had to walk up another 15 steps to get to the level where our bed was located. The king size bed was comfortable. The ceiling of the room was made of beautiful colonial style boveda red brick. The bathroom was clean. During the night there was a lot of light that entered the room from outside. The tub had a water jet system. It rained the night we stayed and water started to drip from the skylight above the foot of our bed. We quickly put a waste paper basket under the dripping. We called and the receptionist came up and looked at it and said they would put a tarp over the skylight. It stopped raining soon. While we didn't need to use them, there was an old fashion heater and an old fashion fan/cooler that you could plug into the wall. The TV was very good and several channels in both Spanish and English were available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARINA from NUEVO LAREDO,TAMAULIPAS

HABITACION 10 NOOOOO!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
ESTA PADRE EL HOTEL PERO ME TOCA LA HABITACION 10 ESTA ENCJONADA ESTABA MUY CALIENTE,NO TIENE CLIMA Y DEBERIAN TENER ABANICOS DE TECHO,LO QUE TE DAN DE PEDESTAL LA VERDA NO SIRVEN,PASE CALOR Y EN EL DIA ESTABA CALIENTE LA HABITACION.LA ATENCION MUY BUENA ,PERO BUENO EN LO GENERAL BIEN.SI ME VOLVERIA A QUEDAR PERO ESA HABITACION NO LO TOMARIA OTRA VEZ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Maria from NUEVO LAREDO, TAMAULIPAS

MUY AGUSTO

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
MUY BIEN, SOLO NECESITAN UN RESTAURAN PARA NO TENER QUE TRASLA DARNOS A OTRA PARTE FUERA DE EL HOTEL.