Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Would love to come back

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Loved this hotel! The city is dreamy and pur stay was wonderful well worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The only problem were the church bells going off 24hrs but that will be an issue anywhere in the neighborhood. Loved this hotel and recommend it to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Best location, beautifully modern and clean rooms. Wonderful staff. Only problem is you can hear the church bells ringing all night but you will hear that any hotel in the area. We would stay here again and recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere, perfect location!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the location, the ambiance.
Cons: Add air condition to the rooms and adjacent restaurant.
Location: Located in the heart of SMA, close to everything.
Welcoming environment, I highly recommend La Morada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location in SMA

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location is great and they will park your car. If you are driving, this is a very good feature. Room was spacious, and clean.
Cons: They have a great courtyard - should make more use of the space with a lounge and music.
Location: Great location! Plenty of restaurant choices, galleries and shops.
Hotel is located steps away from the main square, so you are at the center of activity for the town. Staff was friendly and available, but did not need much from them during stay. Check-in and check-out was quick. David was very helpful with our bags and getting the car parked. Lots of church bells, but they even provide ear plugs if you need them. Stress free stay made our time in SMA very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CALIFORNIA

Beautiful historic and rustic! Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Other than the church bells going off every other hour maybe even every hour, the location is prime very close to the jardin and many options to hangout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: All for the price and local
Location: Perfect
I do not want to add more. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location and warm
The hotel is the best option if you plan to enjoy San Miguel Downtown. Great service and there is no need of food, every good restaurant is around one or two blocks. Few steps from the Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico/Arizona

Great hotel for emerging yourself within SMA.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff including the housekeepers, bell boys and reception person were beyond helpful.
Close to the Jardin. With the balcony doors opened, the activities entered. Church bells ringing, bands playing, people walking, wedding celebrating. If you didn't want these activities entering, there were rooms around the courtyard with fabulous bathtubs. Walking anywhere in the Centro was easy (streets are cobblestone, wear comfortable shoes) - resturants/bars, shopping in the markets, cultural activities/museums, historical sites and churches and banks for exchanging money. The location was excellent for experiencing SMA. The hotel's breakfast was in a small cafe four doors up the street - it was excellent with a delightful staff. The cleanness of the hotel was great. Very knowledgeable reception people willing to go out of there way to assist you. A very enjoyable experience in exploring the culture and the city of SMA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

in the center of town

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location and room
Cons: allow the windows to open for fresh air or install a exhaust fan or something as I know you didn't what the windows open to the courtyard for privacy
Location: church, bars, markets, resturants - it's all right close by
great place to stay to really enjoy the downtown area, close to everything and we felt very safe staying there. they provide free breakfast next door which was better than about any other free breakfast's we recieved staying anywhere else. the room was great only down side was the tv was small for us americans but the picture was clear so I shouldn't complain, the bathroom was huge and overall a beatiful room and courtyard on both floors. only down side was our room didn't have any windows that opened so we had to leave the front door open if you wanted any fresh air and it was hot coming back after a day on the town in the room, they did provide fans which helped somewhat