Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, great view from our room and very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good location, terrible hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Centro is a 10 minutes walk.
Cons: Hire a bellhop, get the water pressure looked at. Possibly install an elevator.
Location: You can walk 10 minutes and be in the Centro - Jardin area,
The front desk doesn't speak a word of English so if your Spanish is not up to par you might want to reconsider staying here. There are no bellhops - you'll have to carry your own suitcases up a narrow, spiraling metal stairs. The rooms are large, the bed was decent. The water pressure in the bathroom was only a trickle. You certainly won't be taking many hot showers here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ajijic

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: A coffee maker in the room?
Location: Close to everything
Had a wonderful experience here. The staff were excellent. The hotel is small and quaint in a beautiful setting. The central plaza was a 10 min. walk from town and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely intimate hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet small hotel. 10- 15 min walk from main square, but nice and quiet and had off street parking. No restaurant on site, but coffee right across the street and 5 min walk to nice restaurants for breakfast. Striking and unusual photos in lobby made me want to explore other area of Mexico
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy ..poor facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel is located in the main arterial road of SMA and the noise of vehicle traffic is very disturbing. The breakfast was included in the plan but they did not tell us that it is served in another hotel (Casa Linda) which is quite a walk from Los Agaves. Staff were cordial but facilities and amenities were severely lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thieves

Posted Dec 2, 2013
They gave me a twin size bed and i pay for a king (they say that expedia make that mistake), and because they only have like 4 bedrooms they werent be able to fix that terrible mistake...terrible service actually i have to sleep in the sofa because me and my wife can not fit in the bed. They close the entrance doors and the pa4king gates during the night and take like 20 minutes to open it for me when i arrive like at 1 in the morning. Imagine knoking for 20 minutes outside with so much cold and very tired for walking all day. I just dont recomend you guys for nothing also dont have spece or restaurant ALSO I ASK EXPEDIA TO RESPOND FOR THAT TERRIBLE EXPERI3NCE
3 out of 5
by mona m from b.c.

Noisy little hotel but great location

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
All room doors face lobby. So can hear every guest talking and coming in and out. Booked a king bed room but got a double bed. Pillows are very flat so they did give us more pillows when asked. Location is great. Was it terrible..no.. but would go elsewhere as I like a little quiet and don't like to hear all the goings on in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
by Alison from London

A cute place to stay with a massive room

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
We only stayed one night (3 adults) but the room was massive so there was plenty of room for all if us. Facilities were basic, but it was a lovely Mexican style place. The room smelt of cigarette smoke which was my only concern and the windows open into the indoor courtyard so you couldn't really get any fresh air, but overall a good place to stay.