Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

It was beautiful

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Fantastic relaxing place becarful room and garden the hotel is breathtaking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Given the bargain price we expected "charm" and "local color", but the room was spartan and the amenities primitive. With that said the view is unmatched. WiFi is limited. The service, while well intentioned, was reminiscent of an episode of Fawlty Towers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Views

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, a grand property at the top of the hill. The staff was wonderful and was extremely helpful, even helping us with other arrangements. The amenities are a bit older, but that's the charm of the place. Great value.
4 out of 5
by FRANCISCO

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by JORGE, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por recomendarnos ampliamente; le agradezco que haya tomado el tiempo para compartir su opinión sobre los servicios de Hotel y por supuesto, que trabajamos para tener clientes satisfechos y con deseos de volver a visitarnos. Muchas gracias.
4 out of 5
by Lucia from Guadalajara, Jalisco

Good view, No AC in the room

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good view, No AC in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by JORGE, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, muchísimas gracias por su opinión y por señalarnos los puntos en los que desde su perspectiva es conveniente mejorar. Esperamos, tener en el futuro alguna otra posibilidad de atenderlo y de esa forma, valore los avances que tenemos en cada aspecto del servicio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and grounds are well kept and quite stunning. The view of San Miguel from the grounds and dining area is amazing We had trouble with the wifi in the room, no bottled water, no coffee as advertised, no working TV remote control. Our room was cleaned at a minimum (new towels and soap), no dusting. The worst was the noise from other guests' dogs. They were barking all night. You can hear people walking. One of their staff climbed up on the roof of our room in the middle of the night, why?. We complained, but nothing was corrected. Breakfast was included and was very minimum, so be prepared for COLD eggs and fruit EVERY DAY. The location was fine for exploring the city. We walked to downtown, but the walk back up the hill was strenuous. The price was too high for a hotel at this standard. Staff don't speak English so there are problems with language also, but we managed somehow. We love the city and will probably return, but to a different hotel. Management needs to correct those problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jorge Sandoval, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your comment, I am left with the details of what we talked the day of check out and of course, that will give me great pleasure to give us another opportunity to change your personal impression about the details mentioned. I remain attentive and waiting to greet you again. And remember that we work to have satisfied customers in this new administration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla, Mexico

Night for Christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The hotel overall was in excelente conditions but need to fix their electrical systems. Breaker were limited and we had black outs when using 2 appliances
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Jorge Sandoval, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion and point out the points which in his view should be improved. We hope in the future to have another opportunity to serve you and thus, assess the progress we have in every aspect of the service.
4 out of 5
by GEORGE from Lake Arrowhead

San Miguel del Allende hotel to be missed.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in residential quarter...... Away from city center. Room was very cold.... NO heating..... Got an extra blanket. Shower was sad.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Jorge Sandoval, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion and point out the points which in his view should be improved. We hope in the future to have another opportunity to serve you and thus, assess the progress we have in every aspect of the service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Service, Service, Service. Wifi, rooms. price
The wifi in some rooms does not work, some rooms have so much humidity in them and even other ones dont even have a phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels