Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Views

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, a grand property at the top of the hill. The staff was wonderful and was extremely helpful, even helping us with other arrangements. The amenities are a bit older, but that's the charm of the place. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla, Mexico

Night for Christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The hotel overall was in excelente conditions but need to fix their electrical systems. Breaker were limited and we had black outs when using 2 appliances
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Jorge Sandoval, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion and point out the points which in his view should be improved. We hope in the future to have another opportunity to serve you and thus, assess the progress we have in every aspect of the service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Service, Service, Service. Wifi, rooms. price
The wifi in some rooms does not work, some rooms have so much humidity in them and even other ones dont even have a phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of San Miguel!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
This hotel has a great view of San Miguel de Allende. It has a pretty nice yard and pool. My only complaint is about the extra costs that are not mentioned in the Expedia site such as pet cost, additional guest, breakfast for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, AZ

Very nice hotel with a breath-catching view

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Room recoration, clean room, great view, great staff, free breakfast, price
Cons: They forgot to leave shampoo in my shower.
Location: The hotel is right at the top of a hill and it has a magnificent view of the entire picturesque town. It is walking distance from the main Church.
I simply loved the hotel. Very beautiful colonial-style Mexico, plus a great view of the town. I could have stayed all day at the hotel if I didn´t have all of the activities planned-- and there so much to see in San Miguel de Allende. The hotel staff are very nice and the room was spotless! I can´t wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, Mexico

Awesome experience at Hotel Bicentenario

Posted Nov 24, 2010
The hotel is clean, nice, the personal has a great attitude of service and tries to make you enjoy every service from the hotel and helps you with guidance of what to do, where to go, where to eat at the city. The city has a lot of magic and history so it is a must to take a couple of tours, one in bus one walking, to meet every corner. The city is small but colorful, great place to rest, enjoy, eat well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Outstanding views

Posted Jul 12, 2009
The hotel sits on the top of the hill, the views were incredible, and the grounds were perfectly maintained. The Hotel is now the BiCentenario and this caused some confusion with taxi drivers and getting the bill taken care of. I would recommend the hotel to my friends, but make sure they know how to bill Expedia or they will charge you twice for the room. I am still waiting for my refund, 3 weeks later...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leon

el hotel es muy bonito y tiene la mejor vista

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: la vista y las instalciones
Cons: nada todo esta muy bien
el hotel es muy bonito y esta super limpio , ademas muy cerca del centro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inundación en cuarto

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lamentamos que con lluvia haya entrado mucha agua al cuarto y el servicio de internet fue muy malo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel con una bella vista de San Miguel de Allende

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Esta muy bien conservado , sus habitaciones son muy còmodas y bonitas , pero falta personal y el q está, no tiene la capacitaciòn adecuada en el área de restaurante , la comida no es buena , las camareras olvidan poner botellas de agua, o toallas..,me tocò un pantalla muy pequeña en el cuarto, espero corrijan estos puntos