Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and bus depot

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We had a nice stay here. Only complaint was its noisy. People stay up late here and don't leave the pool area. So not much sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great vacation experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: I believe nothing needed improvement
Location: A family member wedding in town, Did local shopping nearby, and sightseeing
We where there with a large group of people, multiple rooms with multiple arriving/departure dates ranging from single night to week+ stays for a family wedding nearby, Hotel is very beautiful and clean, Hotel staff beginning with Front Desk were very professional & helpful, Our stay included Breakfast which was excellent in everyway including the waiting Staff, Fresh hand made tortillas & Omelets made by this friendly lady (sorry cant recall her name) very good live organ music playing during breakfast was an additional plus, Bartender very friendly and knowledgeable, Overall we were all very pleased with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the last 2 years. This visit, the level of service was very disappointing, due to understaffing. Check in took over half an hour. Breakfast one morning took over an hour to complete. The above is very unusual and I hope it's just a hiccup.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Good location and very fine hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Remarkable location in that it was not in the center, but directly on a fine bus line to the center, and walking distance to the FERIA grounds. The main draw of Leon is leather shopping and the leather district is adjacent and the Factory Outlet stores are not far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great location, pretty rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I've just stay one night but the location was safe and close to shopping malls, the room was very pretty, clean and comfortable. Staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location. Rooms can be hit and miss

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel several times now. The location is great. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms vary in quality, with some renovated and in good working order, whilst others can be a little sub-standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla, Mexico

I loved the hotel..

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Very good attention
Location: good location
near by shopping area..and wonderful restaurants..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Leon visit

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This place is in zona piel area. The temple in downtown area is easily a mile walk. The outlets are about 6kms. The taxi service is available and the driver is incredibly hospitable. The services are first rate and we had no issues in arranging a taxi tour to Guanajuato and San Miguel de Allende. The rooms especially the bathrooms are slightly outdated but the amenities are good. Restaurants are closeby and for morning their is a deligo which serves scrumptious breakfast for a price. The hotels ambience is great. Worth staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very close to everything !

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Always pleasant , and good experience ! The staff always there to cover your needs, very professional and always with a smile .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels