Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Haydeline from El Paso, TX.

Awesome Retreat!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful retreat with slow traffic and very nice location. The hotel amenities offered everything we were looking for in our stay. Nice option if you're looking for a peaceful and relaxing experience that allows direct contact with nature in San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Amazing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
An Amazing place. Wonderful staff and lovely owners,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nipomo CA

THE PERFECT RETREAT!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!!! It was so beautiful, restful, and enjoyable. I hope we can come back soon. Very romantic.
Cons: Nothing, they are great examples of how to create a beautiful, intimate resort.
Location: Galeria Antotonilco and the nearby church of Antotonilco.. Only 10 min taxi ride to downtown San Miguel attractions.
This is one of the nicest experiences we have had at a hotel, well really a resort! We felt so relaxed and comfortable here. The room was very clean, beautifully and artfully decorated, fresh flowers awaiting us. Juan Carlos, the owner, was very hospitable, showed us to our room, gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. His suggestions really made our trip great. The thermal hot spring in the pool was unique and very relaxing. (also great that they don't use chemicals in their pool) The food was excellent and the dining area is a very beautiful and restful environment to enjoy meals , cocktails or just relaxing by the pool. The staff at NIrvana were personable and very professional. I had a massage in the spa area that was also excellent. We loved the taxi driver, Vicente, who Juan Carlos called for us to take us into town. we used him for the rest of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genie or Jeanne from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Heaven on earth

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: We loved everything--the gourmet breakfast included. The prompt efficient service. All the waiters and cooks who were happy to be there.
Cons: We hope everyone comes here and we want to come back.
Location: I Atotonilco a historic site, natural springs hot water springs, a famous folkloric gallery almost next store. San Miguel de Allende a busride near.
From the minute we stepped on the grounds, we knew this was the place to be. The the beautiful landscaped grounds, the warm swimming pool at perfect temperature, gourmet food and excellent service. Everyone wants you feeling comfortable and satisfied. Within walking distance is the historic site of Antotonilco, where vendors sell folkloric art at reasonable prices and yummy gorditas. Also close are the natural hotspings, horseback riding--all needs fulfilled. May I suggest the Amor suite. We called it the honeymoon suite. A place where honey drips all night. If you want to experience extraordinary--come here!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great facilities

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
Only 10 minutes by car from the heart of San Miguel de Allende and minutes away from surrounding hot springs such as La Gruta. Excellent menu and service. Lovely grounds with naturally-heated swimming pool. Friendly ownership and staff. Excellent get away.
5 out of 5
by Marcela

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
Great service, location and landscaping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Romantic getaway...

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: The location - very quiet (except for dogs in the night near the less expensive rooms!) and peaceful place.
My single biggest complaint was the uncomfortable rock hard boxspring-like mattress. Overall it was and is a nice place that I recommend all the time, but little things like a totally worn out shower head that sprayed everywhere but down, no creamer for my coffee in the morning, an uncomfortable bed and a terrible creosote smell from the window sill takes away from the overall good experience at Nirvana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Mexico & Spain

Pleasing

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: nature , music & wine .
Cons: 25 mins from san miguel and a few signs on how to get there.
Location: 25 minutes from san miguel de allende .
Great music, contact with nature , great food & service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

UNIQUE

Posted May 3, 2012
I don’t write reviews often, not at all. I believe most things and services are average if not poor. Therefore, I don’t bother. But Nirvana deserves a proper review. It deserves some time to write about it. The landscape, the service, the owners, the food, everything was perfect; they try hard to make your stay comfortable, I felt really relaxed and had the most romantic days with the one. This is the chosen place for a romantic getaway, a quiet place. There are only 9 “rooms” cabin style, I stayed on the one called “Love”, it is spacious, it has a great Jacuzzi and a great bed. I recommend this for anyone who wants to get of out of the noise of the big cities, enjoy great international food & drinks. This is not a fancy place with marble finishes, but a place to be close to nature and yourself with your love one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels