Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Amazing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
An Amazing place. Wonderful staff and lovely owners,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nipomo CA

THE PERFECT RETREAT!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!!! It was so beautiful, restful, and enjoyable. I hope we can come back soon. Very romantic.
Cons: Nothing, they are great examples of how to create a beautiful, intimate resort.
Location: Galeria Antotonilco and the nearby church of Antotonilco.. Only 10 min taxi ride to downtown San Miguel attractions.
This is one of the nicest experiences we have had at a hotel, well really a resort! We felt so relaxed and comfortable here. The room was very clean, beautifully and artfully decorated, fresh flowers awaiting us. Juan Carlos, the owner, was very hospitable, showed us to our room, gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. His suggestions really made our trip great. The thermal hot spring in the pool was unique and very relaxing. (also great that they don't use chemicals in their pool) The food was excellent and the dining area is a very beautiful and restful environment to enjoy meals , cocktails or just relaxing by the pool. The staff at NIrvana were personable and very professional. I had a massage in the spa area that was also excellent. We loved the taxi driver, Vicente, who Juan Carlos called for us to take us into town. we used him for the rest of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genie or Jeanne from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Heaven on earth

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: We loved everything--the gourmet breakfast included. The prompt efficient service. All the waiters and cooks who were happy to be there.
Cons: We hope everyone comes here and we want to come back.
Location: I Atotonilco a historic site, natural springs hot water springs, a famous folkloric gallery almost next store. San Miguel de Allende a busride near.
From the minute we stepped on the grounds, we knew this was the place to be. The the beautiful landscaped grounds, the warm swimming pool at perfect temperature, gourmet food and excellent service. Everyone wants you feeling comfortable and satisfied. Within walking distance is the historic site of Antotonilco, where vendors sell folkloric art at reasonable prices and yummy gorditas. Also close are the natural hotspings, horseback riding--all needs fulfilled. May I suggest the Amor suite. We called it the honeymoon suite. A place where honey drips all night. If you want to experience extraordinary--come here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Romantic getaway...

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: The location - very quiet (except for dogs in the night near the less expensive rooms!) and peaceful place.
My single biggest complaint was the uncomfortable rock hard boxspring-like mattress. Overall it was and is a nice place that I recommend all the time, but little things like a totally worn out shower head that sprayed everywhere but down, no creamer for my coffee in the morning, an uncomfortable bed and a terrible creosote smell from the window sill takes away from the overall good experience at Nirvana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Mexico & Spain

Pleasing

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: nature , music & wine .
Cons: 25 mins from san miguel and a few signs on how to get there.
Location: 25 minutes from san miguel de allende .
Great music, contact with nature , great food & service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

UNIQUE

Posted May 3, 2012
I don’t write reviews often, not at all. I believe most things and services are average if not poor. Therefore, I don’t bother. But Nirvana deserves a proper review. It deserves some time to write about it. The landscape, the service, the owners, the food, everything was perfect; they try hard to make your stay comfortable, I felt really relaxed and had the most romantic days with the one. This is the chosen place for a romantic getaway, a quiet place. There are only 9 “rooms” cabin style, I stayed on the one called “Love”, it is spacious, it has a great Jacuzzi and a great bed. I recommend this for anyone who wants to get of out of the noise of the big cities, enjoy great international food & drinks. This is not a fancy place with marble finishes, but a place to be close to nature and yourself with your love one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Relaxing

Posted Aug 2, 2011
Personal attention, laid back personnel, excelent food made by chef-owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTERREY

Cumpleaños extraordinario

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: sus jardines, su alberca, las vistas.
Cons: Todo esta bien.
Location: esta a 15 min de san miguel, actividades en caballos, granja.
El motivo de mi visita fue para festejar el cumpleaños de mi pareja, realmente hasta yo me sorpredi el lugar es increíble, mas de lo que esperaba, es un hermoso lugar super tranquilo la atención es de lo mejor personalizada, cuenta con una alberca riquísima, si visitan san miguel es la mejor opcion créanme esta increíble, regresaremos pronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from México DF

Espectacular hotel con detalles por atender

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Instalaciones, decoración, atención*, restaurante, alberca*.
Cons: Limpieza de habitación.
Location: Ubicado a 15 min de San Miguel de Allende por carretera, entrando por terracería.
Empezando por que no nos respetaron la habitación que habíamos reservado "Amor" y nos alojaron en "Imagine", la tina (individual) se encontraba sucia cuando llegamos y al activar el hidromasaje salio agua estancada con mal olor. El hotel es muy pequeño lo cual es benéfico por que son muy pocos huéspedes y las habitaciones son a forma de "cabañas". Todas tienen vistas espectaculares, y buena decoración con aire acondicionado pero algunos tapetes y fundas de almohadas ya se veían viejas y sucias. La alberca con calefacción muy adecuada y cómoda pero igualmente sucia, además que no nos avisaron que sería vaciada para ser limpiada y solo pudimos usarla un día. El desayuno muy rico, y la atención buena. Sería una perfecta experiencia sin esos detalles pero si regresaríamos por sus aciertos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico df

Excelente hotel es un oasis en medio del desierto

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Una experiencia relajante silenciosa en medio de la naturaleza llena de comodidades Excelente menú con variedad de sabores y mezclas preparadas con maestría