Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rick from canada

FANTASTICO!!

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Arriving late at night to a strange city full of tunnels was trying, but the reward was to have a place like this to stay. Phenominal service and surroundings. The staff were welcoming and very helpful in English (Thanks Bruno!) and the restaurant served great food. It isa little walk to town, but the quiet and peace of the hotel area again, add to its charm. i would highly recommend this as a great place to stay in a great little city. The city is remarkably safe, clean and friendly. we were out until early morning and never an issue. it is a MUST to put on your bucket list.
4 out of 5
by Nani

Old charm style in quiet area

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
This boutique hotel is located in an old Mansion about a 10 minute taxi or bus drive to downtown Guanajuato. Our room was located in the old part of the house. We liked our room that was decorated with antique style furniture and that offered the comfort of 2 queen size beds. The only thing is that when we made our reservations we had gotten a confirmation that stated that we were booking a room with "plasma TV" and with "sofa bed". We got neither. The TV set was old and small and there was no sofa bed. We asked about this and were told that the description was an "error" being corrected. The food was delicious and very gourmet and we were thankful for delicious breakfasts served in their charming old fashioned dining room that were included in the price. The only bad thing is that on our third night we did get a lot of noise coming from the room located above us. It started around 8 pm and continued for over one hour until the guests left to go to town. Then, at 2:00 am the noise resumed and we assumed that the guests had returned. We had to call the reception both times and complained. You just do not expect this type of noise in a first class hotel that otherwise would have been perfect. Other than that we found the service very nice, the atmosphere pleasant and the decoration in good taste. It is a little out of the way, but there is a bus line that goes right downtown and the bus stop is very close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
I will choose this hotel for next trip. Super!!! Naxt time, I will try the Presidential suite, Frida Kahlo. Mine was Master Suite. It was great but the Presidential suite is looks great too!! Nice food, nice staffs, nice decorations(very very Mexican Style with luxuy condition) Only take 3~ 5min to downtown by texi. Great location too!!
4 out of 5
by Felix

Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VIVA Guanajuato

Posted Apr 11, 2012
My wife and I love the hotel and Guanajuato!!!!! Great location, food, people of Guanajuato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jyakajyaka

Pretty good

Posted Nov 16, 2010 on Orbitz
a little bit far from centro but taxi and bus are available. very quiet, and very confortable hotel. we stayed 2 night without any uncomfortable. The hotel is very pretty and the garden is also very buetiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Quinta Las Acacias

Posted May 26, 2010 on Orbitz
I cannot say enough about the staff at QLA. They were all unbelievably welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and very well maintained. We could not have picked a better hotel for our stay in GTO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Great hotel!!

Posted Feb 15, 2010 on Orbitz
We loved the location of the hotel. It was next to a very pretty park. The cab rides into town were very inexpensive. We walked one day; however, it is a long walk - worth doing once. The staff was wonderful - very friendly & helpful. The rooms were spacious, luxurious & very clean. Breakfast was delicious. There was an excellent Mexican restaurant(Mexico Lindo y Sabroso) a short walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymous

Above average accomodations but pricey

Posted Jan 19, 2010 on Orbitz
This hotel is in an upscale neighborhood of Guanajuato and is relatively quiet. It is well-maintained and comfortable. I have two negatives - I felt the hotel was overpriced and was not a good value, and the beds and pillows were sub-standard and uncomfortable. The blanket was below average quality as well. The remote control device for the in-room AC/Heat unit did not display correctly so I was unable to modify my unit settings. The positives were quietness, upscale location, friendly staff, cleanliness, hotel decoration and style. I would rate the restaurant as average.