Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from San Diego

Great with nice rooms away from the noise

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, nice gardens and rooms were decorated nicely. We did not have this issue but you could tell it would not be easy to get around if disabled and have trouble using stairs though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Mexico

Esperaba más por el precio

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
1. Las habitaciones tienen focos de luz fría ahorradores, se ven espantosos y no es confortable, si van a poner focos ahorradores al menos pongan luz cálida. 2. Nos quedamos en Suite y al Jacuzzi se le iba el agua, el tapón no la retenía y se iba vaciando, desperdicio de agua y además incómodo. 3. Dicen que tienen estacionamiento y no tienen, los coches se estacionan en la calle. 4. La amabilidad del personal y el servicio es muy bueno, también el desayuno es muy bueno, cocinan rico.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from La Ciotat


Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons été surclassé dans la magnifique suite Frida Kahlo. Tout était parfait. Très bon accueil et service de concierge très efficace. Très bon petit-déjeuner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas


Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: staff positive attitude to any unforeseen problem
Cons: Noise, just don't get suite Mineras.
Location: Neighborhood
Positives: staff attention to details, incredibly creative chef(Judith) in the kitchen, large room, dining room staff terribly efficient, near public transportation, quiet neighborhood with park across the street, smooth check-in, friendly staff, spa back massage was superior, no request was a problem for this hotel, staff's use & understanding of English Negatives: very sketchy WiFi, 30 minute walk to Centro Historico, the loud noise of cleaning their kitchen from 10-11 every night was directly under our window, had to duck our heads down constantly as there were exposed support beams from a few inches to 6 feet high (problematic when nature calls at night).
2 out of 5
by ナーナーナナナ from グアナファト


Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
料金もそこそこ高く、口コミが良かったことから期待して行きましたが、残念なことが多かったです。まず宿泊前からタクシーの予約を依頼していましたが、バスターミナルには来てくれませんでした。その言い訳は『セルバンティス祭だから』。また出発日の朝が早いので『Box Lunch』を用意するといってくれていたのに、当日の朝『準備していません』。これについては先のタクシーの件もあり宿泊中に2度確認しました。それなのに・・・。また部屋はジャグジー付だったのでお湯を張りましたが、錆び交じりの水が出てきました。3人で宿泊なのにスリッパやバスローブなど数がそろっていませんでした。もう宿泊しません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy from California

Great hotel if you are looking for quiet.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, ambiance
Location: There is a little park across the street and a reservoir nearby. Nice spot for a short walk.
Very quiet, lovely neighborhood, friendly staff. Pleas note, hotel if far from the center town, making the experience quiet and relaxing but not in the center of things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende, GTO

Servicio de Primera

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Estupenda. El Hotel es muy bonito, la atención extrordinaria, el desayuno mucho muy rico y basto. La recámara, nos tocó en el ático, muy amplia, bonita y muy limpia. El colchón duro como a mi marido y a mí nos gusta. Lo único que deberían de cambiar son las televisiones que son muy anticuadas y poner más canales. Ni mi marido no yo somos muy televidentes sin embargo, sí llovió mucho y nos metíamos a la recámara temprano y sí nos hubiera gustado ver una película en una buena televisión con una clara y buena imagen.Por lo demás todo muy bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito, con habitaciones singulares

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Su estilo
Cons: tardaron un dia en proponerme un upgrade
Location: Guanajuato es una ciudad unica
Grata, con personal muy atento que proporciona una estancia confortable