Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mikhail from Los Angeles

Great place!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Traveled with my daughter and friend. Excellent hotel, I would say the best in GTO, only 10 min taxi ride to the center of town. $50 pesos ( $3US) ride to Teatro Juarez. Just 2 min from central bus station. Nice restaurant and bar, beautiful pool and garden. Clean and modern. Excellent customer service. Very reasonable room prices! Definitely will stay at this place again. First choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Very nice hotel with great pool, away from town

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The hotel felt like a little oasis along the highway. Perfect for families with kids who prefer not to stay in the city center and enjoy the pool and take a break from the tow'a hustle and bustle. We went for the Cervantino Cultural Festival so the city was very busy and noisy all day and night. Staying away was a good choice so we had pool mornings and festivities in the city in the afternoons. It was great to come back to piece and quiet in evenings. The staff was very kind and helpful and the breakfast was good and at reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucsonians

Nice, close to central de autobuses

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Easy to find transportation to the city ( 20 min) central de autobuses across the street .
4 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Guanajuato

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Lovely staff! Very helpful! If you want a nice place to stay to visit the city of Guanajuato, this is a very good option. It is not downtown, so walking outside is not very picturesque. However, our strategy was to stay at this hotel and take a taxi down to the town center and back (not expensive at all). The hotel was a good value and a very pleasant place to stay. Also, we had rented a car so that we could visit other cities in the area (San Miguel de Allende) and this hotel is located very conveniently to the roads leading out of the city. Parking was free (though a tight squeeze) in the garage below the hotel. If you are touring and sightseeing, you just want a nice place to come back to....this hotel fits the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel close to the central bus station

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the decoration.
Cons: Wifi system and the security deposit box.
Location: It's not much to do nearby exact it is close to the central bus station.
The hotel is clean and relaxing. The atmosphere is close to a resort. The only complaint that I have is the wifi system very old. Every day I had to go to the front d sky to get a new passcode even though the staff said that the code supposed to work during the whole stay. But every two three hours I logged in, it would require me to go to the front desk. It is useless to argue if it does not work, it's better just to get another code and be done with it. Also, each code only good for one equipment.
4 out of 5
by Leticia from Chicago

good- to excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
my husband and I stayed five days, our overall experience was a an excellent service, rooms, pool, halls, outside patio, restaurant were very clean the service was excellent, the restaurant was also very good.. the food it all depends on your taste. Location was good for us just 15 minutes from el Union Jardin, many available taxis will take you there for about 5.00 dollars one way. the only thing I would change is the beds needs up-grade from the mattress to comforters and pillows. I would stay here again next time we visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaverton, oregon

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It is nice and has some personality, but I have stayed at a lot nicer hotels in the area.
Cons: I would suggest a nice bar, and a better restaurant, I think they miss the opportunity to make it more attractive, considering the hassle to get a cab
Location: Like I said before, not far from downtown, and a hassle to get there.
Nice hotel, not very far from downtown Guanajuato, however, you have to take a taxi or bus because there is no way to walk, you practically have to walk on the side of the highway to get there. If you need to eat a late dinner, your only option is the restaurant at the hotel, there is no other decent place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles,CA

Nice hotel and very clean.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We had a great experience in this hotel. I stayed there with my family and we were very happy. The staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The room was clean and comfortable and I have to mention that the pool was nice and warm. This was my first time in Guanajuato and I wasn't expecting it to be a hot place, so the nice pool makes it very convenient for this type of weather. The hotel itself is very beautiful and super clean. I will for sure stay there again in my next visit to guanajuato.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel on outskirts of town

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were big and decorated nicely, hotel itself is nice but it is a little ways from downtown and the area it is in appears safe but is not very clean. The beds could be more comfortable. See through pool was awesome.