Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Old not too clean

Posted Jan 24, 2017
A lot of bums downtown stay indoors at night. Someone was trying to get in our room. Security is a problem. Room was outdated view onto a roof full of air conditioners and pigeons. Definitely would not recommend this place. Stay at the Marriott instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hialeah, United States of America

Central park location.walking distance to shops

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cordial staff.clean comfortable rooms.good restaurant on site.in the center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great Choice

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The beautiful view and comfortable beds
Cons: The lack of hot water in the shower
Location: Good restaurant right in the hotel
This is a great hotel in a fantastic location right on the main plaza of Leon. Staff were very capable and friendly. I had booked a "Lujo" suite which has a balcony overlooking the beautiful zocalo. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I loved the balcony and the view; however, facing this direction you do hear noise. I stayed on a Saturday night and there was a hard rock band playing somewhere at a volume which sounded like it was in the room. If you want/need quiet book another type of room. We did have a problem with hot water--the shower ran nice and hot for about 3 minutes, just enough time to get all soaped up. Then the water changed to barely lukewarm and did not heat up again. This happened for my husband's shower at night and mine in the early morning. Yet the sink tap flowed nice and hot. The staff arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport at 7 am. Driver was there and waiting. Early Sunday it takes about 35 minutes to the airport. I would stay again and hope to sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in every way you can imagine

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Best service we ever had in any other hotel people is very nice from the reception to the parking ballet people, best food in the restaurant beautiful room and every thing there and special thanks to our May Araceli
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

It was Enough!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My mom and I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The lobby is very clean and the staff can do better. When checking out we called the front desk for the bell man to help us take our luggage down and after 10 mins of waiting we did it ourselves. All because the miss communication with the front desk Never telling the bell man. Rooms are nice, except the bathroom shower curtain had mold, and our window was looking out to the parking lot so it wasn't to comfortable to keep it open at all. Every morning, my guess is due to repairs, we would get woken up at 8am due to loud drilling. Overall, we would go back! Location is perfect, & Restaurant is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nightmare of a Staff -- Beware of Scam Attempts

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Hotel needs to honor Expedia
The short list: 1) Hotel management attempted to deny original reservation saying nothing was showing in the system. 2) Hotel management then said the name on the reservation was incorrect although it was on the Expedia booking AND was present at time of check-in 3) Hotel then tried to charge extra fees stating they weren't paid during Expedia booking 4) Hotel then said that we only booked a standard room and that we did not pay for a luxury room. 5) We paid for a luxury room with a view but only got a standard room that faced a dark alley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel great view of palaza

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The best thing beside the location was the staff especially Ivan and Mario in the restaurant. Fully recommend hotel especially suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leon, Guanajuato

Nice location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The best part was the location. The hotel was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok room

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Area is too noisy, everything outside can be herd inside the room, bars and some workers make a lot noise until 4:00 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Right in the middle of downtown / el centro

Posted May 25, 2016
Walk out the door right into El Centro. Restaurants all around and shopping right out from. Beautiful churches.