Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The food.
Amazingly beautiful with gorgeous views of San Miguel de Allende. The rooftop bar, Bar Luna, was gorgeous. The staff was excellent at taking care of our needs. The food was ok, except the sweet bread was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel with all the amenities one could ask for. Excellent location and top notch service in every department.
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from Laredo

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great Hotel to Relax and enjoy time
5 out of 5
by Diann from Wilmette

Best hotel yet

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
this is one of the best and most luxurious hotels I have ever stayed at, it is amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Superb hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Our room exceeded expectations. We enjoyed the weekend brunch and a late dinner in the hotel - both were exceptional. Don't miss a sunset drink at the hotel roof top bar - the view is magic and it attracts a nice crowd.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Top notch

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel in san miguel
4 out of 5
by Mauricio from Mexico City

A mejorar por la calidad del hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente todo salvo dos detalles: 1) En las habitaciones se escucha todo el ruido d elos pasillos y desde temprana hora te despierta el ruido del carro de servicio a habitaciones, tocan puertas y hablan personas, No puedes descansar y levantarte tarde pro el ruido. La segunda la TV esta pesimamente ubicada en la habitacion, mi habitacion fue una suite King y esta lejos de la cama y de lado de la sala, por lo que no se logra ver y para escucharla le tienes que subir mucho el volumen que por respeto a otros huespedes mejor la apagamos, Es mejor no poner TV si la van a poner mal situada sin pensar como debe ir, existen medidas estandares de acuerdo a la distancia entre la persona y la tv para mirarla y escucharla bien. por la calidad del hotel esto esta muy mal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 9, 2015
Todo excelente, ambiente, comida, servicio. me gustaría que comentaran al Hotel que sería bueno que tuvieran algún tipo de transporte privado para no usar los Taxis de San Miguel que están horribles.
4 out of 5


Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cutberto from Mexico City

Great Hotel When Compared To The Rest

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Though I consider San Miguel too expensive for what it is. Specially when it comes to hotel rates. This hotel is by far one of the best. Yet don't expect over the top anything.