Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Diann from Wilmette

Best hotel yet

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
this is one of the best and most luxurious hotels I have ever stayed at, it is amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Superb hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Our room exceeded expectations. We enjoyed the weekend brunch and a late dinner in the hotel - both were exceptional. Don't miss a sunset drink at the hotel roof top bar - the view is magic and it attracts a nice crowd.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Top notch

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel in san miguel
4 out of 5
by Mauricio from Mexico City

A mejorar por la calidad del hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente todo salvo dos detalles: 1) En las habitaciones se escucha todo el ruido d elos pasillos y desde temprana hora te despierta el ruido del carro de servicio a habitaciones, tocan puertas y hablan personas, No puedes descansar y levantarte tarde pro el ruido. La segunda la TV esta pesimamente ubicada en la habitacion, mi habitacion fue una suite King y esta lejos de la cama y de lado de la sala, por lo que no se logra ver y para escucharla le tienes que subir mucho el volumen que por respeto a otros huespedes mejor la apagamos, Es mejor no poner TV si la van a poner mal situada sin pensar como debe ir, existen medidas estandares de acuerdo a la distancia entre la persona y la tv para mirarla y escucharla bien. por la calidad del hotel esto esta muy mal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HERMOSO LUGAR

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Todo excelente, ambiente, comida, servicio. me gustaría que comentaran al Hotel que sería bueno que tuvieran algún tipo de transporte privado para no usar los Taxis de San Miguel que están horribles.
4 out of 5
by ROGELIO from ESTADO DE MEXICO

PERFECTO

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
ALGUNOS INCOVENIENTES EN LA PRESENTACIÓN DE LOS PLATILLOS
4 out of 5
by Cutberto from Mexico City

Great Hotel When Compared To The Rest

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Though I consider San Miguel too expensive for what it is. Specially when it comes to hotel rates. This hotel is by far one of the best. Yet don't expect over the top anything.
5 out of 5
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

One of the best experiences of my life.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, rooms, cleanliness, everthing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great shopping, great eats, great sights.
San Miguel de Allende is a cute little town. Nice little shops, good food, nice people. However, would I go back to visit it on its own, probably not. Would I go back to visit if I got to stay at this hotel? Absolutely. I would have been perfectly happy just by staying in this beautiful, huge, 5-star quality hotel. The food was fantastic, the bars were amazing (especially the rooftop bar La Luna, and the staff was very nice and accommodating. I would come back to this city just for this hotel and nothing else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

Excelente para "Escape de Fin de Semana"

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Decoración, servicio, y ambiente!
Cons: Todo lo vi bien
Location: San Miguel de Allende tiene restaurants que se pueden poner en la categoría de algunos de los mas reconocidos y prestigiados del mundo.
El servicio, calidad de comida, areas verdes, restaurants, bar, y sobretodo las habitaciones, fueron algunas de las razones que hacen este hotel tan buen lugar, que no dan ganas de salir del mismo!!!