Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Hector Gonzale

Bad experience not security i

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
no security for the people staying, there was extortion, employees agree with extortionists, they called 2am to threaten me. I had to look for an emergency exit for my family if they where going for us. it was long night, waiting for the day. we ran away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Horrible, needs to invest and change everything. It doesn't have a safety cage.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good hotel spacious bathroom and room good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Had to park on the street about two streets down. Bad neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice location in the middle of histiric center

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Even though is in the historic center an caters to business clientele is missing a couple details to be three star hotel. Has no bellboy, no curtains on windows except for some old blinds. Old carpet in the rooms and cheap covers. Overall I guess is fine for 25 dollars per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En el centro de Irapuato

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
It is an over all nice place. The service is great. They are doing some remodeling. Yes, lots of the reviews are accurate. But it has a lot of potential. Is in the centro so your right in the middle of everything you need. I thought it was great. Very affordable and very very safe. Check out Che bar... Cool little place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irapuato, Mex Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The location is good as it in the heart I'df town and with access to bank, church, market, drug store and practically all you would need and within walking distance. Unfortunately and the most important, not only our room but he common areas are infestated with bugs (roches) when we first entered the room, the bathroom had a pretty bad odor ad we saw 2 bugs. I was ready to leave but we were too tired and needed the rest. I reported the issue to front desk and yes they did clean the room very well that day. We only needed the room to sleep in and to avoid hustles we completed our stay but decided not to ever come back. I kept my luggage and belongings well locked during our stay and asked front desk to hold some of my important electronics and docs while I was gone during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Tere is no wi-fi on the rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2015
NICE hotel and the Staff better. But needs needs to be more Clear on the web or more especific abaout the conection wi-fi. IS NOT AVAILABLE ON ALL ROOMS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay! The hotel is right on the center of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your preference and your choice. San Francisco Iraouato Hotel offer an excellence and the difference for every one. You will get a great experience with us. Thank you . Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Not what is advertised, outdated rooms.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Old elevator, floor moves as tiles are loose. You have to ask for hot water to take showers. Towels are not always replaced so you have to call to get clean ones. Location is the only good thing.