Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
宿泊する前から変更等の情報をメールでやりとりすることができました。また、エントランスを入ると外見からでは想像できないほどの空間が広がっており、グアナファトのまちなみを凝縮しているようでした。スタッフの対応はどなたも丁寧で、英語でも対応してくれました。助かりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
excelente hotel con una gran cantidad de habitaciones
5 out of 5
by Romulo R from Ciudad de México

Excelente experiencia!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel excedió mis expectativas. Realmente es un hotel de primera en toda la extensión de la palabra. Además nos dieron un upgrade de habitacion sin solicitarlo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De lo mejor que he experimentado en muchos anios!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: pulcro y limpio en todo momento
Cons: Tal vez la cocina deberia estar abierta hasta mas tarde, ademas podrian proveer el servicio a la habitacion por la noche.
Location: Magnifico lugar y muchas cosas por hacer, con solo caminar por la ciudad te das cuenta de todas las posibilidades que tiene.
Sorprendente! la calidad del personal y de las instalaiones, es un Tesoro en Guanajuato que vale la pena recomendar y experimentar. Una de las mejores experiencias en Hoteles en Mexico. Sin luga a dudas. cuidan muchos detalles que en los hotels comerciales ni se imaginan que existen. Gracias por su atencion
5 out of 5
by Vladimiro

Best hotel in Guanajuato

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, premium service! Hotel is located in an old house, they did a fantastic job with the remodelation. Spa is really nice and clean. Restaurante with great food and service. In general terms great place to relax
5 out of 5
by Mariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Monterrey

Excelente

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: El hotel es sobresaliente. El servicio de primera. Las habitaciones impecables, las vistas increíbles, en fin, un hotel de categoría especial. Contra: Solo un detalle: tiene demasiados desniveles y escaleras, no lo sugiero para personas mayores.
5 out of 5
by Teodoro from Kronberg, Alemania

hotel boutique muy original

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Precioso hotel, pequeño, con muchas escaleras. Piscina cubierta y zona de Spa excepcionales.
4 out of 5
by paul j from Los Angeles

Nice but less than expected

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
After a 4 day stay in San Miguel de Allende we spent one night in Guanajuato on the way out of town rather than make a day trip from SMA. Villa Maria Cristina is certainly a beautiful property which makes its best impression in the public areas. The "Suite" we had ("Cristina") was smaller than I expected although appointed well and clean. On the Hotels.com website the room is advertised as "Suite,patio" so I was expecting a private patio but what you get is a Juliet balcony on a corridor looking onto the central patio, which I thought was a little misleading. The Air Conditioning was underpowered, and while it did cool the room, was very slow and ran all night just to maintain the room comfort. Room service food was just okay, nothing special although the service personnel were friendly, helpful and all fluent in English. There was a loud group that was yelling and screaming for much of the evening with loud music playing until past 1 am, although having the AC on all night covered up most of the extraneous noise. The front desk did allow us to stay past the usual noon check out time until we left for the airport at 4 pm without extra charge which was a plus. I did take a peek at the pool and spa which looked clean and well mainatined, but did not use them. All in all, a good property with a couple of caveats but I expected more given the price.
5 out of 5
by j jack

Super stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a fantatstic hotel in Guanajuato...top of the line!