Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to airport

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. It was close to the airport, comfortable beds, and close to shopping for groceries. The staff was very friendly and they provided shuttle transportation to the airport. Overall, very satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay in this hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Free Shuttle if you can get the time you prefer. We couldn't so had to pay for a taxi.
Cons: In need of serious pest control and serious cleaning. Get new furniture if stains don't come out. Buy new linens if stains don't come out.
Worst hotel I've ever been in. Moved rooms twice. The first room I didn't feel safe on the first floor and it was loud since i was close to the lobby where people were loud. The second room was on 3rd floor so it was safer and quiet, but the room was filthy dirty. The bed linens had multiple stains and I'm pretty sure bed bugs. I started itching the minute I got in the bed. Terrible stains on the furniture also. I took several pictures and called the lobby requesting to move again. The employee came up and I showed her all the stains and the bed bugs and/or bed bug dirt. She was apologetic and moved me to another room which was ok but needless to say I got about 4 hours sleep before having to get to the airport for an early flight. Location is also not the best for the airport since its on the wrong side of the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and the tortilla soup was outstanding.
Cons: Some sort of rule about noise outside in the parking lot and a time restriction on when people can play billiards.
We stayed at this hotel on a recent Friday night. The staff upon check in were very nice. We ate at the restaurant and the food was better than expected. The room was ok but not great. However this ok experience ended when we went to bed. The locals staying at the hotel started to play pool (billiards) in the lobby and our rooms which were a few doors down on the first floor could hear every ball being hit. In addition there were people partying and talking in the parking lot outside of our windows. One in our group heard someone vomiting in the hallway outside of their room. I don't know if these issues would have been different had we been on an upper floor or if it wasn't a Friday night, but I don't think we'll be back to try it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I requested a shuttle ride to the airport at 6:30 am so I could be 2 hours early for my flight. I was still standing at the desk at 7 am with no sign of the shuttle. I requested they call a taxi and arrange to pay for it. They did nothing. I eventually had to ask another guest to provide me with transportation. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

VERY convenient to BJX airport.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Food options in hotel and nearby are very limited. If you like pizza and beer there's a pizzeria next door. Also a Subway.
Location: Nothing there but the airport (BJX).
Very good accomodations *for Mexico*. We used it both coming and going from the San Miguel de Allende / Atotonilco / Guanajuato / Leon area. Excellent desk staff who all adequate English and one was fluent. We'd stay there again for the same purpose. There's really no other reason to stay there except the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Only thing not good about room was bathroom door smashed my finger almost broke it need some other type of style for bathroom door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to Airport, nada mas.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Lighting and communication. Provide an email or texting ability.
Location: Nothing nearby. Only the airport.
Hard to contact by phone to tell them I would be late. On arriving at the airport, I tried to call to see about the shuttle: no answer. I had to pay $14 to take a taxi about 1/4 mile, literally across the street from the airport. Cold blue compact florescent lighting didn't help the ambiance. Worthless alarm/radio in room couldn't be set to the correct time. Staff did try to be helpful. Breakfast was included and was way above average. Better than camping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and willing to serve. Always greeted us with a smile. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to Airport

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helped my father and I with our bags and provided a free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: We ate dinner at the hotel and that wasn't very good. Plus, it the bill was expensive. There are other restaurants nearby at reasonable prices.
Location: The hotel is near the airport, but not near shopping or museums. We were there for the flight the next day.
Had a nice stay! It is very close to the airport, but no noise from the planes. Nice room and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bussines hotel near to the Airport.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
People are so good, the hotel room are ok for bussines travelers.