Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Good: near MRT station, polite and helpful frontdesk, clean and comfort environment. Bad: Small and old LCD TV with limited channels,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Ascott Guangzhou, Hotel Management
Dear MC Greetings from Ascott Guangzhou Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience and your heartwarming compliments for our team’s service attitude, hospitality and cleanliness. We do apologise if the limited TV channels have prevented you from enjoying your stay fully at Ascott Guangzhou. Please be assured that we are currently embarking on a proposal to renovate our rooms and appliances in the near future. Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated as it has been pivotal in our continuous effort to seek improvements so that we may provide the best service, products and facilities for our residents. It was our pleasure hosting your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon at any of our serviced residences. Sincerely Ascott Guangzhou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I stayed with my gf for 7 days in the Ascott in Guangzhou It was amazing, nice, clean and staff where very helpful when needed. Great place to stay and would love to stay for part of my trip hear in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fish lee from china

Good hotel. I love it

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Very convenient , it's near subtrain station. Breakfast very good! Room is big and kicken is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big room and nice breaksfast

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Nice , excellent will come back next trip Recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Mexico

Good Hotel-Apartment

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Cons: The breakfast room was in remodelation. The hotel made breakfast packages which in my case were included in the rate, but the food was terrible.
Great location in Guangzhou near Tiahne. Close to good shopping malls and Train Station. The apartment was clean, with a clothe washer which is very convenient if you were traveling before. Great staff. I had to buy a train ticket to Hong Kong and they send someone to the train station to buy it from me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT MY STYLE

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: CENTRALLY LOCATED NEXT TO SHOPPING MALL
Cons: BREAKFAST WAS REALLY BAD
Location: GOOD
ROOM IS OK BREAKFAST IS VERY POOR NOTHING IN THE HOTEL EXCEPT THE ROOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Cons: Lack of hand soap, shower cubicle leaks water onto floor
Fantastic, superb location, near two subway stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for family with kids.

Posted Aug 25, 2012
The one bedroom is good for family travel with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Recommended! Good location. Close to shopping mall. There is Starbucks and Family mart in the building. Staffs are helpful and can speak English well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Ascott Guangzhou, Hotel Management
Dear Vorarat, Greetings from Ascott Guangzhou We are delighted to read that you have been very satisfied with your overall stay experience and our strategic location has been most ideal for your recent trip. It has been a great pleasure being of service to you and we sincerely hope to welcome you back for more memorable stays with us. Warmest Regards Ascott Guangzhou
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 香港

整體ok,有機會會再入住

Posted Nov 1, 2015
原本book咗四人房(1張雙人床及一張特大雙人床),check in時被upgraded 至3套房一廳嘅房。 上到房login不到wifi,致電front desk後馬上有2位職員到達解決,非常有效率。 一切都很好直至晚上用主人房內的jacuzzi, 噴出大量黑色污染....非常嘔心,除此之外其他都ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Ascott Guangzhou, Hotel Management
您好!我们很抱歉由于按摩浴缸清洁度不良,而造成您有不愉快的体验,我们深感抱歉。我们会努力提高房间卫生的质量以期营造更加舒适的居住环境。希望能有机会再次为您提供服务。 此致 广州雅诗阁服务公寓