Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chanisorn O.

good business hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
nice location, older hotel but quiet , comfortable and clean room
1 out of 5
by KOKO56

BAD HOTEL

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Orbitz
I STAY IN THIS FOR 16 DAYS ITS NOT 4 STAR HOTEL CLEANLINESS NOT GOOD MANAGER TRY TO CHARGE FOR ANOTHER HAVE DAY FOR NOTHING BE WEAR NEVER GO BACK AGAIN ,THER IS HOTEL 3 BOLACK AWAY ITS BEST AND GOOD CROWN PLAZA WAY BETTER THAN THIS HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by october2011

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Orbitz
This was my second stay at this hotel, and I'd have to say the stay was better this time. NOTE: My ratings for this hotel is based on comparison to other hotels in China. If I had to rate it on the same basis as hotels in other industrialized countries, I'd probably give it 3 stars. Location: It's located in the older part of Guangzhou. If it was located in Tienhu, I would have given it a better rating on location. 1. There's a KFC and a Pizza Hut 2 doors down from the hotel. 2. There's a 7-11 across the street. 3. There's a Jesco opening up soon that's a couple of blocks away. 4. The Crowne Plaza hotel is probably a 5 minute walk. 5. There's a Star Bucks about 10 minutes away from the hotel. (across the street from the Garden Hotel). Amenities: Asides from the restaurant on the 45th floor, I didn't try out the other amenities the hotel offered. 1. The restaurant on the 45th floor has an unbeatable view of Guangzhou. The breakfast buffet they offer is one of the larger and better ones I've tried in China. I tried lunch buffet there, but it's not worth it for the price. 2. I used there laundry service twice and I had no complaints. Room: I'm not sure if the staff made a mistake, but they gave me a suite this time, and I would have to say it was a great room. The decor might not have been really contemporary, but it wasn't old by any means. They had 2 t.v.s in the room. The bed was large, and firm. The internet service (both wired and wireless) was relatively fast. There was a slight delay loading pages but I think that's because of the government censoring. Staff: Just so-so. Checking in was relatively prompt, but checking out took like 15 minutes (no line, just me). Exchanging money took a long time too. But I'd have to say that the staff's English was above average for a Chinese hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

Very good

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Orbitz
The service waas good, people very helpfull, I was in a business trip and they help a lot, they even took me to the train station and went with me to the waitingroom
3 out of 5
by Knee How

Average

Posted Nov 13, 2010 on Orbitz
I've stayed at three hotels in China (in Beijing, Shenzhen, and Guangzhou) and this one did not have as inviting a feel as the others, which was important for me traveling from the US. The assistant manager was friendly and asked about my stay to make sure it was going well. The revolving restaurant on the top is pretty nice with an incredible view. Their English speaking ability was average but not as good as the hotels I stayed at in Beijing and Shenzhen. The rooms were a bit dated. I think I had a non-smoking room; there were no-smoking signs in the room but two ashtrays in the room with complimentary matches. But the feel of entering the lobby just wasn't very inviting or comforting. Maybe it was the fact that the Asian Games were happening while I was there and the place was very busy so I'll give them a pass this time. Next time I will probably stay at the Garden Hotel or Crowne Plaza. Location is good and is near the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff

This is the second time we stayed

Posted Jul 11, 2010 on HotelClub
This is the second time we stayed here. We picked this hotel mainly because of its proximity to our relatives. We found the service adequately good and the room (business) is a good size. Although it does help as we can speak the language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff

I am rather pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 14, 2010 on HotelClub
I am rather pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room is quite spacious and there is free internet in the room. Service is quite acceptable for China and the location is very convenient with fast foods and banks all down the road. Will consider staying here again if the price is right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

This hotel is not 5star but less.

Posted Sep 28, 2009 on HotelClub
This hotel is not 5star but less. There is a strange smell inside the hotel is not even clean and in lobby is dificult to have a service as nobody understand English.
3 out of 5
by Xiva

Not the best 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2009 on Orbitz
Once I got to the airport a lemo was suppose to be waiting on me to pick me up and take me to the hotel I didn't want to use the hotel shuttle so they sent me a worst car you can imagine the car was so small and the driver told us not to open the windows in the way even though the air conditioner did not work. The hotel looks really nice on the out side but not inside the rooms I felt like I was trapped or something and the only place to eat is on the 40th floor if I remember correctly it was kid of nice to set down in a rotating dining hall the food was tibical chinese food so you don't really have any choice but to manage. Over all it was Ok but I would not rate it as a 5 star hotel this is just wrong.