Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from addis ababa

Close to the metro station

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good hotel for the location to the metro station And near to the big mall there is a Starbucks and some Italian restaurant near this place so it is a good place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from addis ababa

Nice close to the metro

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel and close to the metro and vary safe You can go any where from this hotel best location for Guangzhou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singaporr

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stay 4 nights in this hotel which very cleaned, near to shopping. Should provide breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel which is super accessible

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Definitely Pillow Buffet Clean albeit old room Super accessible to nice shopping at Guangzhou Railway MRT(2 stops from Tao Jin)
Cons: Bed can be more comfy( unless you are someone who likes hardy beds) Duty Manager to help us with Taxi ( i was charged fixed fare)
Location: Tao Jin MRT is just in front of hotel, 10mins walk from a Tao Tao Ju Restaurant Sub Branch La Perle is ATAS stuffs, but there are some malls opposite
i booked a deluxe room for day 1 and business room for the rest of the nights(due to unavailablity of business room for night 1) i was given a room with 1 double bed, but the counter staffs insisted that the room given to me was a Deluxe room. Deluxe and Business should be of same size (32 sq m) with delux room having a king bed or 2 double bed while Business Room with 1 Double Bed or 2 twin. i was given a room with 1 Double bed at level 25. i was pretty sure it wasnt a king bed as it looked and feel like the queen bed i have at home. So the suggestion to people is to buy the cheapest room since you most likely gonna get room of similar size but different bed options. The bed was pretty stiff, but the room is clean and void of smoking smell(trust me, the cigarette smell is EVERYWHERE in Guangzhou, hence i am glad the room dont smell like it) The whole room is a bit old, but nothing is breaking and its really good. It has some cool stuffs like Pillow Buffet where you get to choose pillows of different type( buckwheat with pearl pillow, Goose Feather, and even some jade stone pillow) Just remember to check out those cards at the side of the bed. They only change your sheets every 3 days unless you place a card on the bed. Wifi is OKAY, but it doesnt come with password protection. The staffs are very nice and helpful at both the counter and housekeeping. The Duty manager wasnt around when i took a taxi to airport( around 7am), end up was charged fixed fare of 200RMB
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel with nice service.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very much.
Cons: It will be very nice if the prices are not big different between weekday and weekend.
Location: The shopping and entertainment center area and alive area. Very good transportation system reached area such as subway and bus.
Excellence in traditional renovation, convenience in shopping and transportation. Comfort room and bed. Wonderful view. Perfect fitness room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review my stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Due to weather etc flight was delayed rang hotel three times to advice. Arrived about 2.00am. Was told when advising delays they were going to cancel booking. Made us stress even more. Had to carry own luggage in and to room. No porters. Was told we got upgraded ??? It was probably the oldest and dirtiest room they had. Don't know how it was upgraded. It seemed less than was booked. Ate in their western restraunt. Got food poisoning. Bad 3 day experience.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Very acceptable hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good situation, near the subway. A Starbuck nearby, if you don't want to get up under hotel "orders".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It's OK.
4 out of 5
by Nabeel

Good

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels