Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

comfortable room

Posted Jul 13, 2016
nice, but staff should improve their skills because staff waste an hour to found the information to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ok hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Stayed here because of location. However, wireless was not that great, food was terrible, and the staff spoke very poor English. The rooms are standard luxury hotel China...very dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Wish there were more staff who could speak English. Also, the breakfast buffet is okay but not great. It seems like they use leftover food next day. The food was cooked but still cold when I went to the buffet at 6:30am. (They open from 6am)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The staff is excellent! The rooms are nice. Would recommend the view towards the river. The food in the restaurants was good, the dim sum especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Didn't get to try, but the tennis courts looked great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good not great

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Couldn't just get coffee...the restaurant said they would charge full breakfast price!!! Lobby bar was closed in the morning. It should be open for travelers coming in at all hours. Decor was over the top! But the beds were very comfortable and bathtub was nice and deep!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was very friendly.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The hotel staff was friendly. They made us feel very comfortable. The food from the hotel restaurant was a little over priced. Breakfast $36 USD and dinner $70.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ozzie from Vancouver CA. Istanbl

enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: location
Location: near by river
This is a bit old but clean and neat five star hotel. location is perfect especially for the Canton fair visitors.
2 out of 5
by Leonardo from SDQ

Nice Hotel Far away from Subway Station

Posted Sep 21, 2013
The hotel is great! Don't get me wrong. The problem that I have is that they don't respect Expedia's rate for late check out. They usually charge for this 50% of the rate... but is according to "their" rent... True Story: I called the night before check out requesting late check out and they gave me a rate 50% of their "rack" rate.... so I told them that the next day in the morning I'll make my decision... so the next day at the front desk, they wanted to charge me 100% of the rate they told me by telling me that was the 50% of the rate..... Awful!! I guess you need to be careful. Also, and unfortunate.... the cigar shop was closed, although the staff said it was open, I went there 3 times during their time schedule and it was closed.... I would stay again there just because it is close to the place I work, and the water pressure is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Melbourne, Australia

Very comfy, but far away from the city.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The bed!! Very comfy.
Cons: The location.
Location: Not near anything, over an hour from the airport.
It's very far away from anything, but other than that it's great. Very comfortable indeed. Staff don't speak a lot of English, but unless you have a complicated problem, they are very able and happy to assist. Also, great views of the skyline.