Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted May 11, 2017
This hotel in my own opinion needs a complete revamp of both the physical state of the rooms and mentality of the people working within. They're are not well mannered, they smoke inside the hotel lobbies and every other areas within the hotel, and they couldn't see anything wrong in it even when I constantly told them to stop. The hotel lacks basic amenities, such as; no elevators, no one to carry your luggage to the room, room smells terrible, no refrigerator in the room, no ironing equipments, mosquitoes in the rooms, TV stations are all in Chinese with very poor picture quality. Their free breakfast is just as good as no breakfast. It's just a horrible horrible place to be, but you get what your money's worth, I guess that's the price I had to pay for been cheap. I will never recommend this hotel even for my enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

never ever, no matter what go there

Posted Nov 9, 2016
.....your in the room now, smells very bad, its very hard to take that. I put my bag and left the room to get some food, hoping the smell might go away. came back after an hour and a half, turn the light on, and there you go lots of roaches everywhere. took my bag checked out going to a $127 four star hotel that same night.
3 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once Is Enough!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Not Good. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful with what little they can assist with due to the language barrier. We did have access to a translator by phone so that was very helpful. By western standards the hotel is a -1 star rating in my opinion. It's old run down grime in tile and around sink and toilet, toilet issues, roaches.......I can go on and on. The staff tried to make our stay convientient but they had little to work with.
3 out of 5
by vik from uk

room facing kinder garden

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
room was given facing kinder garden. makes kids and parents noise during night no fresh air -and if the window is left open , then face the mosquitoes .- rest is ok
1 out of 5
by Deepak from India

extremely bad.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Had to shift out. This hotel has no restaurant. Wifi is bad. Service is poor and they cheated us for extra money.
3 out of 5
by eusebio from venezuela

great for canton fair excellent for that

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
was great, thet have a shuttle every day to canton fair, the staff always worry about us, was great .
3 out of 5
by Deepankar Khurana from India

experience with city inn hotel yuancun branch

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is a little far from Metro station but has the shuttle car service for the canton fair Found the staff of the hotel really cooperative. But please dont expect them to provide any cutlary if u are carrying packed food with you. Rooms are well maintained but all of them are located at second floor.Theres only one computer available for all guest so better take your 3g phone along.Nearby location has subway breads and some local food joints so it is ok. Overall experience has been worth the money.
3 out of 5
by gomzikool from delhi

gr8 location

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
if you are going to visit canton fair then this is gr8 place for it ... but please ask at least deluex room as others very sad. bed is rock hard.
3 out of 5
by Nikhil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels