Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Dubai

Worst Experience Of My Life

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
To say this was the worst experience of my life is a true understatement. Out dated, dirty hotel, rude non english speaking staff, disgusting food served not to menu description, messed up billing (paid online through hotels.com and then charged again on CC, and had to explain!), and to make it worse arrived at 2am and there was a cockroach in my bed. Honestly, avoid at all costs!
3 out of 5
by Michael Kan from Hong Kong

Decent Hotel but Too Remote from the Main Road

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The corridor to the room is clean, and the room is roomy. Nothing more nothing less.
Cons: Need to change the carpet and a big renovation of the hotel. The building is getting old.
Location: Restaurants are nearby. If no car, no where can go. Very difficult to find a taxi too.
I think this is one of my shortest review because there are nothing to say about this hotel. This hotel is too far away from the main road. Even though we had car, we had to drive about 10 mins from the main gate to the main building of this hotel. The whole structure is getting old, lack of maintenance is observed. I stay in a room on the 1st floor, which mainland state "2/F". The room is roomy but the carpet getting old. Room lights are not enough. Bathroom is roomy as well. Room amenities are enough, not too much, not too less. They are a relaxing swimming pool which is clean and decent. Restaurants are nearby. Western food is not too good. I only can say it is Chinese style western dishes. Nothing more can say about this hotel because they really don't have much to be introduced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chris from Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted May 22, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The gardens and the resturants and other leisure facilities were great
Cons: The shower
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Reasonable; Service: Inoffensive; Cleanliness: Hygienic , Neat; pool and gardens are good
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Island of tranquility

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
Regrettably only stayed one night and not enough time to explore but the hotel and facilities are excellent.Of special note is the breakfast consisting of chinese and western delicacies catering to even the fussiest taste.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very hard beds

Posted Sep 20, 2011
I do travel a lot and I have been all over the world but I have never slept on a harder bed. If you sleep on the floor or the bed the comfort is the same. Not able to sleep the first night and after complainig they put a 1" foam pad. I do not know if they use 2 boxsprings on top of each other or what but this by far was the most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in. The hotel is far away from everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Club style hotel within Country Garden

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at the hotel. The staff were very flexible and friendly. The bed in the Deluxe room is huge - bigger than a King size and fit three of my friends on it comfortably. The hotel is located within the huge residential estate of Country Garden, so its a little hard to find and buses don't go there from the ferry port terminal of Lian Hua Shan - you have to take a bus to downtown then a RMB 40 taxi. The place is good though, relaxing, and rooms are fine. Bathroom is clean and generally quite good. I usually stay at the intercontinental when I travel, and this place would be a solid 4 star hotel on an international standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The in Pan yu

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels
Good for Holidays, but if you want to go to city center need 20 minits by taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toufic

This is a great hotel/resort.

Posted Oct 31, 2009 on RatesToGo
This is a great hotel/resort. It's only drawback is that it is fat away from downtown and fairs. Taxi can run you 150-200 RMB