Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Leisure weekend in Guangzhou

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The room is hugh and you can enjoy the magnificant way of the Guangzhou.
Cons: To improve, decorative plants and shrub would make the room and lobbies more attractive.
Location: During the holiday, we went to the 5th floor restaurant to have a early buffet breakfast and the pretty food, and afternoon tea at Panxi Restaurant ..
My family spent a weekend in Guangzhou staying at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre. The hotel is suitably located about a few minutes away from the Guangzhou subway station. The lobby decoration is modern and atmoshere is relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

good location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: daily news paper , daily fruit and improve A/C
Location: convinent locaton and in particular Arabic food
quick check in , good location , friendly staff and in particular Miss Sahar . and quiet hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

Excellent service and nice accommodation

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The room was beautiful and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I don't think I've ever received such good service at a hotel. The air conditioner in my room was not working at first and a gentlemen from the front desk immediately came up to my room and called the maintenance man. It was fixed within a few minutes and then they offered me a free drink for my trouble. I also like the convenience of having some more "Western" choices to eat around the hotel. The Fresh Restaurant on the 5th floor has an amazing lunch and breakfast with options from all over the world and then there are some other options outside, such as KFC, McDonald's, Burger King, and Subway. There is also a supermarket across the street for fresh fruit and anything else you might have forgotten from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and excellent service

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: My husband and I loved the morning dim sum breakfast serve at the hotel restaurant. Reasonable price and yummy.
My husband and I were impressed by the hotel service and the hotel location is just minutes walk to the nearest train station. During our stay at the hotel, we ordered an item to be delivered but was delayed. On our check out day, we told the front desk staff to reject the item if it arrived later. Not only did the staff rejected the item, an email was sent to me to confirm it. Super service!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: My husband and I loved the morning dim sum breakfast serve in the hotel restaurant. Reasonable price and yummy.
Sorry for the late review. My husband and I were impressed with the hotel service and the location is just 5 mins walk to the nearest train station. During our stay at the hotel, We had ordered an item to be delivered but was delayed. On the check out day, we told the Front desk staff to reject the item if it arrived later. Not only did the staff rejected the item, an email was sent to me to confirm it. Super service!!!
5 out of 5
by KWAN YEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by guoji from Hk

Good location but old

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but needs renovation
4 out of 5
by frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ming Wah Benny from Hong Kong

Unpleasant encounter after check-out

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
As a reward club member for many years, I have stayed in a number of IHG hotels many times. First time in this hotel in GuangZhou. Everything is great except for a particular incident in the 56 floor club lounge, where I was made to feel unwelcome by a foreign male staffer on April 26. On the last day of my stay, I returned to the club lounge to pick up my stored luggage after my day's meetings. Since I had 1 1/2 hour to wait for my ride to the train station, I wanted to wait in the club lounge. The staffer asked me to pay for access & the happy hours which I promptly agreed. But his bad attitude turned my stomach. If there was a problem for me to pay to access the club lounge, just tell me. I can pick up my luggage and wait in the hotel lobby for my ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bussines trip

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was abussines trip for 5 stay, The hotel was in good location and provided a very good breakfast (for many different. opportunities) The room had a strange smell,I could not inform anybody because of may daily schedule. The staffs are very polide and helpfull I definitly can recomend to stay in this hotel...