Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by yue

Nice

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel
4 out of 5
by Ranjeet Singh

Good hotel, would recommend

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, quite clean. The area is new and upcoming, but slightly away from major areas of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken a moment to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City, we tape into our all resources to assist our guest in traveling for success. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel service and facilities, and we shall continue to strive to even further improve our services and attentions to our customers. We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City. Sincerely, Anson Communications
4 out of 5
by Adeline

Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable. Carpet was dirty. Shuttle service from hotel to airport was not up to expectation. Had to pay for the shuttle. RMB27. The shuttle was on time but the condition of the shuttle was horrible. Dirty and stuffy. Plus it made other stops at different hotels to pick up other guests. For a so called 5 star hotel, shuttle service to and from the airport should be complimentary and direct to the airport. More importantly it should be clean. Buffet breakfast was the same everyday. They should change it up. Food was not replenished fast enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for having taken a moment to share the experience of Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City with us. At Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City, we tape into our all resources to assist our guest in traveling for success. Our hotel provide shuttle bus between hotel and subway station called "Xian Gang", and the shuttle bus to the baiyun airport is managed by individual operator, our hotel won't change any money for our guest. I hope to get your forgiveness. We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City. Sincerely, Anson Communications
5 out of 5
by Zhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best option in the area

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was on business trip that walking distance from this hotel. The hotel is very nice and meets the standard of Crowne Plaza in China. The rooms are big and very clean and comfortable. The location is far away from downtown Guangzhou so there not a many things to do but the area is very scenic. There are many restaurants at the hotel to compensate for the limited restaurant option outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken a moment to share your experience with us. We appreciate your high scores on our hotel and we shall continue to strive to even further improve our services and attentions to our customers. We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City. Sincerely, Joo Zhu Communications Officer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dara from Shanghai

A pleasant, convenient stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating to our group. We were there for our daughters varsity soccer tournament at the nearby International school. They helped us with shuttles, dinner reservations and even streaming our boys team game live from Beijing on the lobby bar big TV!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Reception and concierge was warm and friendly. Shuttle to town was convenient. Overall the room was nice (size and bed and air on). However, it was not very clean when I checked in (toilet, coffee table). Finger prints and dust all over glass top of coffee table and desk and coffee maker area. Toilet not clean.. It was not acceptable when I put up the "do not disturb" sign but housekeeping/maintenance still went in (while I was out.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels