Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best option in the area

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was on business trip that walking distance from this hotel. The hotel is very nice and meets the standard of Crowne Plaza in China. The rooms are big and very clean and comfortable. The location is far away from downtown Guangzhou so there not a many things to do but the area is very scenic. There are many restaurants at the hotel to compensate for the limited restaurant option outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken a moment to share your experience with us. We appreciate your high scores on our hotel and we shall continue to strive to even further improve our services and attentions to our customers. We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City. Sincerely, Joo Zhu Communications Officer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dara from Shanghai

A pleasant, convenient stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating to our group. We were there for our daughters varsity soccer tournament at the nearby International school. They helped us with shuttles, dinner reservations and even streaming our boys team game live from Beijing on the lobby bar big TV!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Reception and concierge was warm and friendly. Shuttle to town was convenient. Overall the room was nice (size and bed and air on). However, it was not very clean when I checked in (toilet, coffee table). Finger prints and dust all over glass top of coffee table and desk and coffee maker area. Toilet not clean.. It was not acceptable when I put up the "do not disturb" sign but housekeeping/maintenance still went in (while I was out.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

Great hotel but out of the way

Posted Nov 7, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel twice while visiting the Guangzhou Fair. It's a lovely hotel, modern, very clean, nice restaurants and well appointed rooms with great facilities. However it's a bit too far out of Guangzhou, each trip out of the hotel took at least an hour - shopping, the airport etc. and there is nothing much to do in the vicinity of the hotel itself as it appears to be in an area of office blocks. As a result of this it is much cheaper at Fair time than other hotels in Guangzhou. It's a shame because everything else about it is good - great service and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more like 3 star, don't pay for breakfast buffet..

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: balcony, surrounding park
Cons: staff, quality of staff, quality of people
Location: parks, hiking, jogging
room was fine, nice balcony. but breakfast was a disappointment. few to nothing offered, cheese rotten, and at 10am, they start closing with staff swarming in to fight over food with you, so don't pay for their rotten breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 19, 2015
While the carpets and bathroom grouting left a little to be desired, the club rooms are well appointed and quite large. Probably about time for some room renos but I would stay there again.