Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location bad house keeping and dirty hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location very near to metro.staff is very nice, front desk people is very helpful
Cons: need to change carpet on lobby need to keep property clean. what you see pic of looby it not true, staff is very nice
Location: near by metro just 5 min walk
nice location but hotel lobby is very dirty all towel & bedsheet very old all non-smoking room smell smoking
4 out of 5
by HAUR CHENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from England

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for the one night we needed. The rooms are small, but the wifi is good, and it's a good location, really close to the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, but clean and nice

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are too small! It's hard to even walk around! But comparing other hotels in china at the same price level, this one is nice and modern The staff girls are really friendly even though the dont speak much english! Neighborhood is ok, not super dinamic but ok! Close to a metro station!
1 out of 5
by Jordan from B.

Cheap hotel. You get what you pay for...

Posted May 22, 2014
The first room they tried to put me into had mould and had water damage on floor. After complaining they put me into a very small box in the middle of the hotel which had no windows but at least was safe to be in. Very cheap hotel but they are not going to win any awards.
3 out of 5
by Karl from Hong Kong

GZ, downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad for the money, friendly and accommodating staff. Quite a lot of noise from maintenance, we heard banging pipes all night every night. But all in all a pretty nice place and decent value
1 out of 5
by Xhon from Albania

Staff not good

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very poor comunication. They were laughing all the time.couldn't speak english. Very frustrating.
3 out of 5
by Jovan from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel near to MRT

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The only i like about the hotel is it is near to MRT station and it provide buses to go the canton fair free of charge.
Cons: To add another big signboard which is easily sighted from far and not block from the front bridge.
Location: it is near to MRT and sun yat sen memorial hall.
The Hotel location is abit isolated. Most taxi doesnt know the hotel for example on our 1st day to guangzhou, the taxi driver insisted he know the place after we show him the address in chinese and yet he drop us off at nearby Q hotel. We have to walk about 20min to reach the hotel which is located the next road of Q hotel. The hotel staff is not helpful at all.
1 out of 5
by Omari from London

Customer service

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
I was really disappointed to book true web I was offer nice luxury room but when I went to hotel I was offer a room with out window and I had to pay 30 RMB more to upgrade the room to window room one and there was other thing as well which I don't bother .
4 out of 5
by adnin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels