Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Being located in the CBD area, the shops at the nearby train station close by 9.30pm. Getting into town required us taking train.
Room was awesome, with very nice view of the Canton Tower! The room was spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Henry Tay, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, our best wishes! Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VERNON, United States of America

great place to stay during Canto Fair

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: this hotel very new , great view, very large rooms, the best hotel mattress and pillow
Cons: I do not recommend food and buffet/Italian restaurant
Location: far from the Canton Fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect except there was a smell in the bathroom.
Cons: There is a smell in the bathroom. Air filter was bought in. Unfortunately, it did not help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OAKVILLE, ONTARIO, CANADA

Best modern hotel we have been in.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Room was outstanding and view was great! Staff very friendly and went above and beyond to please you.
Cons: Expedia information talked about round trip transportation to airport with cost being 900 yuan;however, Hotel did not recognize this and paid 700 yuan per transfer. Some difficulties at their Chase restaurant; however, overall very good.
Location: Shopping mall within walking distance. Very close to Canton tower. Went to Circus and it was outstanding;however, a lot of steps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sadly is not what i thought it would be.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: architecture
Cons: service
Location: nice location, near to financial centers
I was hoping more of a four seasons hotel, the staff had ups and downs, Nancy at the reception always in a bad mood and answering with bad manners, she was the only one there with that attitude. The last day i arranged with the concierge, 5 :45 baggage pickup and 6:00 safe taxi to the airport, as they didnt have enough cars for transportation provided by them... the results, no one ever came to pickup the baggage, and when i went down no one knew about the taxi, the bellboy had to find one for me, and i arrived 30 min late to the airport because of that. The place is nice but not what you should expect from a four seasons hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Aircon not cold. Mattress too soft

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Aircon was not cold in room 9509. No standing fans upon requesting. I end up have to move the bed under the aircon so I can have a comfortable sleep. Toilet ventilation was bad. Mattress too soft. No options of a firmer bed upon requesting. Duty manager cannot provide good solutions. Overall, this is the worst luxury hotel I have stayed. I have paid sgd 500++ per night. Please think twice if you want to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Karen , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your stay with us. We are concerned about the conditions you commented. As this is not the level of service we are known for providing, I have already share you feedback with the related department. Engineer has fixed the air conditioner in the room. As for the mattress, we do provide firmer mattress to guests upon request. Thus, we I would like to hear more details so that it could help us to avoid any similar situation and improve our service. Please kindly contact us through Hotel Operator if further assistance needed. We take your feedback seriously and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust and confidence. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for business and leisure

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great staff, polite. Room quality and views are superior. Waitress Yannique did an excellent job at explaining chinese customs. Only small negative was the staff at the TianBar, but this does not change the complete 5star view of this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hk/sg

Affordable luxury

Posted May 6, 2016
Great hotel staff, service and attitudes. spa is awesome !! We tried almost all restaurants and room service within the hotel. All were great except for Kumoi the Jap restaurant which is not authentic and quality is underwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
very nice hotel , service was very good during canton fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent Location, Facilities & Service

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Overall, excellent experience. Wonderful hotel restaurantrs, Spa, Gym.