Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jian Ja Candy from California, USA

Good location, but dirty

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel advertises Wifi however we weren't able to use Wifi comfortably. To get good service we had to sit near the door which was in front of the bathroom. The bathroom was gross, there was mold in the shower as well as the edges around the sink. Hotel janitors walked in on us twice without knocking. The hotel location however was very conveniently located in the downtown area so mostly everything was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Jan Inge from Stavanger

Good choice

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and surprisingly spacious and comfortable rooms. Good value for money
4 out of 5
by Allan from Australia

October 2014

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel within walking distance of restaurants, shopping malls, metro station, Beijing Rd pedestrian mall. No taxi needed here.
3 out of 5
by Pris from Singapore

Clean Room

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and 1 at level 14 and the other at level 10. The one at level 14 very spacious but really look very very old, and the wallpaper was torn. We ask for room change to Level 10 on the very nxt morning. Level 10 should be the renovated room, be prepared that the toilet is all transparent. Even though they have a shower screen on 1 side of the glass, but if u passed thru the toilet entry, you can basically see everything! There is a bus stop juz infront of the hotel, u can take a bus and alight at the nxt stop for the train station as walking to train station need abt 15-20min. There is a cheap and nice Chinese restaurant juz beside the hotel. It is quite near the shopping area at Beijing rd but the things are not that cheap. So I don't really recommend this hotel for shopping trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KY from Tokyo

Please be careful for the name of the hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
I made a mistake in the location of the hotel because of the hotel name. The correct name of the hotel is Fu Hao hotel, not Fu Ho Hotel. If you search the location of Fu Ho hotel, the wrong information will appear. Please be careful for this. I was lost for 30 min in humid Guangzhou city at the beginning of Sep. That was a bad experience. The room facilities are really old. But if you consider the very reasonable accommodation fee, we should not commplain the quality of the room. I could not use TV. Whenever I took a shower, the water was flooded. But overall, it is OK. There are two convenience stores pretty near this hotel. On addition, the main street is located really close to this hotel (1 min walk). The metro station is also a walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from UK

Good spot and well priced

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Free wifi and location.
Cons: Faster wifi, but i'm being fussy.
Location: I didn't eat at the hotel because there is huge choice in the area. the location is super central and convenient.
I changed hotels having not been pleased with the first. It was my first trip to Guangzhou and booked blind the first time. I arrived at Fu Ho Hotel late at night and the staff were polite and nice enough with the language skills to be efficient. The room was a cheap one, but its was remarkably comfortable with air con and free wifi. If I was to return, I would pay the extra few dollars for a deluxe room, but if you're on a budget the standard rooms are fine. Location is dead centre so very convenient for business and touring. Its a 5 min walk from Beijing Road and everything you need. I liked it and would return to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in GuangZhou

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel situated in the old city area of Guangzhou. Close to central shopping area, many good food around. Convenient transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

價錢便宜,但要付出代價

Posted Dec 20, 2015
前台服務員態度很好,酒店臨近地鐵站很方便。 但唯一不好的就是,我們入住是冬天,當時溫度6-8度左右, 洗澡的水是溫水,而不是熱水,讓人洗不了!! 已經向員工查問過,可是卻只說水是一起共用的,所以冷也沒有辦法。 幸好我一行還有朋友住另外的房間,那裏有熱水提供,不然就慘了,因為酒店方面沒有安排換房間,只叫我們忍。 這是唯一的不好,也可以說是我們不幸運吧,因為我朋友住的房間卻沒有事。除了洗澡這點,整體住起來還是好的,因為便宜,所以這就是要付出的代價吧!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cheung Fung

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
unpleasant washroom the hotel is too old and quite dirty