Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Hamidreza from Houston ,Texas

It's not even two star

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Galaxy hotel during canton fair 2015. I don't recommend you to go there.Its two star hotel !!! No one speak english !! When I got this hotel was with the mini bar but when I got there was no mini bar inside my room also I couldn't use the breakfast buffet since it was local food !! I finally end up to change my hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

In general, it a nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice size room. My biggest disappointment was the fact that the whole facility smell of cigarette. I had to change room 3 time, but did not help. I was drowning in smoke coming into my room. I thought it was a smoke free hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sunny

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
It's OK hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at the Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2012
The room is clean, staff was nice and helpful.The hotel is nothing fancy but it doas as advertised. Overall a good experience.
1 out of 5
by Nigelrose

NOT GOOD

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Ebookers
VERY BASIC HOTEL - NOT VERY CLEAN, BASIC FOOD BEDS UNCOMFORTABLE STAFF NOT GOOD AT ENGLISH, HOWEVER SLIGHTLY BETTER THAN MY CHINESE!!
2 out of 5
by Fred in LA

Definite Chinese Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Orbitz
This hotel is definitely for Chinese travellers. No Western restaurant , very limited English speaking employees and very tired facilities/rooms. Not all that close to Canton Fair. Very noisey rooms because of proximity to freeway /road and single pane wndows. Excellent spa/massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by kinmo

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Orbitz
The staff are welcoming and friendly. Room is clean and can see the mountain. The hotel is near Guangzhou East Station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

might use again

Posted Aug 7, 2011
I would recommend for value only the staff ignored me every time i needed something and i had to interrupt them after they ignored me i dreaded going down to ask for anything. When i called up to have my clothes cleaned they hung up on me and then i had to go down to the lobby and was told I had to call. They also need to carry ice very simple request which was hard to get and then was charged for for ice.They also advertised western food and they did not provide that
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your supporting to the Silver-River Hotel and Thanks for your precious opinions, we will try our best to improve?looking forward to your next arrival.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

5 star,maybe in the 80s

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Orbitz
the people there try its just like a hotel that was built late 80s and was just maintained,worn carpet,peeling wall paper etc.other than tha it was clean,and the hotel is central,easy to get around town just basic accomidation ,id call it a 2 star at its best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2011 on Hotels