Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Neighbourhood. local hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Right at a central subway stop. Local type of neighbourhood, walking distance to pedestrian Beijing Street. A basic but clean hotel.
Cons: A fridge in the room.
Location: Lots of local shops and restaurants within short walking distance.
Right at a central subway stop on Line 1, easy travel to many locations. It is a simple local neighbourhood hotel with a fruit (even durian) stand next door.
4 out of 5
by Samson from Addis Abeba, Ethiopia

Canton fair trip

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist spoke good English, made all the difference. Hotel is right next to Peasant institute metro on line 1. A few minutes walking from being road, great tourist area. Clean room professional and friendly service at a fair rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice location but old

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It is right next to exit B of MRT line 1 peasant Movement Institute Station 農講所站 within walking distance to廣州的北京路步行街. There are lots of eating places around. The hotel is old and Wi-Fi was kind slow. It was annoying because my job is heavily depends on the Internet.
3 out of 5
by Wai Shan from 香港

方便

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
一出地鐵站對面就是酒店, 很方便
3 out of 5
by Wai Shan from 香港

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
入住房間的坐廁, 有點堵塞
3 out of 5
by Wai Shan from 香港

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
從農講所地鐵站一出,對面便是酒店, 很方便。 惟房間煙味很大, 有點難受!
3 out of 5
by PHIAK HONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Misleading advertisement

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Be honest
Location: Great location
I found out this hotel has no internet connection, contrary to the advertised free high speed internet as advertised. I have to move out after one night stay because of the lack of Internet. I have been trying to get refunded the unused prepaid portion of my stay, but Expedia. Has been telling me that their calls to this hotel was ineffective because hotel staff does not speak English! My question to Expedia is simple- how is it possible to conduct business in China without someone in the company capable of verbal or written communication in Chinese. It really is beyond commonsense!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

令人難以忘記的住宿經暦......

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
由於本人的訂單,酒店没有接到通知,不準本人入住,聯絡到代理,說會傳真訂單給酒店,但酒店堅持說没有收到,晚上22:00後還到本人房間拍門,結果要本人加付200元按金才肯,但到早上起來,到前台咨詢的時候,竟然說早就收到代理的通知了,還不及時通知本人,真的無語...... 酒店没有免費的洗漱用品,都是收費的,還好,本人自帶了。
4 out of 5
by Anders Pettersson from Van resenär i Kina

Perfekt läge

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Detta är ett litet och enkelt hotell på en tvärgata i centrum av GZ. Direkt utanför dörren har du subway vilket är väldigt bekvämt då du alltid måste åka subway i GZ. Rummen var ok i storlek och håller enkel standard. Har du tidigare rest i Kina så kommer du bli mer än nöjd, är du istället van med Holiday Inn eller Hilton i Europa/USA så kommer du bli missnöjd. Faktum är ändå att hotellet är helt ok och mycket prisvärt. Det finns ingen frukostrestaurang dock och se till att boka (och få) rum som har fönster!