Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jörg from Germany

Angemessenes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in den oberen Stockwerken des Gebäudes mit einfachster, dem Preis angemessener Einrichtung. Die Türen sind dünn und es kann manchmal dauern, bis der Aufzug kommt. Beim Einchecken muss eine Kaution hinterlegt werden, die man beim Auschecken wiedererhält -- vorausgesetzt man verliert die Quittung dafür nicht. Check-In und -Out haben leider etwas länger gedauert als ich mir gewünscht hätte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lili from France

De passage pour trois jours

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé et propre dans un quartier sympa et commerçant. Bus et métro à proximité.Service correct et personnel arrangeant puisqu'après un atterrissage à 6h du matin, j'ai pu intégrer ma chambre dès 8h. Lit un peu dure, mais habituel pour la Chine.LE bémol : mal insonorisé, dommage. Il faut penser à prendre sa brosse à dent et son dentifrice ainsi que son savon et son shampoing si on n'apprécie pas le savon liquide.Rapport qualité-prix tout à fait correct. Prélèvement avant mon arrivée et pas de mauvais surprise lors de mon départ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sameer from Fiji

Great

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Was a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地点还好,前台的服务质量实在一般

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
预订的时间比较晚,到前台说不支持hotels的服务,正要打电话咨询,后来告知可以入住。前台的态度比较差,虽然有房间,而且让你入住价格高的房间。 房间不提供牙刷等洗漱用具,倒是有沐浴液,隔音效果不好,早上是无法睡懒觉的,无线信号要看运气,有些房间信号很差。
3 out of 5
by phillip from los angeles

Careful Hotel staff will put extra charges

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location is a working class area good place to take in local culture. Subway walking distance and many small restaurants. Downside the staff decided to charge us $100R per night because they said it was Canton fair week. We had no choice but to pay and that was lousy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Esta perdido en la ciudad

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
No se los recomiendo , el hotel ni siquiera es la foto q aparece en el App es únicamente el nivel 5 de u. Edifico, da miedo...... Puedes desaparecer que nadie sabrá donde es este hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Modern design, situated in a lovely enclave close to the textile market and metro
Cons: A bit shabby, poor service, terrible breakfast
Location: Away from the heart of Guangzhou but excellent access to Zhongda wholesale fabric market
I wanted a cheap but comfortable option near to the Zhongda fabric market and Garden Inn gave me exactly what I was looking for. It's modern, has unlimited Internet (via a cable in the room, wifi in the breakfast area), the beds are firm but the linen is nice, and the rooms are super clean where it counts (ie: bathroom, floors... Walls and paintwork need some fixing up). The Yile road neighbourhood is really nice, with lots of great eating options on the doorstep, and a nice safe feeling in a quiet enclave. It's a comfortable walk or 80c cycle ride to the textile market, even closer to the Metro. The metro is super easy to use, and connects one to the rest of Guangzhou, necessary as Garden Inn feels a little far away from 'the action'. Very few of the staff speak English, and they were absolutely unhelpful in terms of booking taxis, tours and finding an interpreter for a shopping trip. The breakfast is awful, but will put food in your belly so that you can concentrate on the real work of getting out and about in this bustling and fun city.