Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

High quality hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable hotel room
Nice hotel in good location. Meets Hyatt standards. Weird reception on 22nd floor. A lot of ups and downs in elevators but once mastered, all is okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Great hotel down town area

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: service, food, spa, location. Great room views to the city day and night!!!!
Cons: better english speaking at spa and lobby.
Location: I did not visit around but next time I will.
This is my first time in Gran Hyatt Guangzhou and I can say I will come back only to this hotel for my coming visits to Guangzhou. The service staff provided and the home feeling at arrival is price less, more after coming back from visting factories and work hard! the Spa is gorgeous and the Restaurants with excellent food and service. To all my friends who attend every year the Canton Fair, I will stongly recommend Gran Hyatt. thanks to Cherry the manager who helped me a lot! BR Paulina Cosio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel overall

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Had a nice stay over all. Food was a little expensive and there is WAY to many rules to get into the pool area. You must check in, sign a waiver...got told I wasn't allowed to sit on the edge of the hot tub bc I was Capri's not in a swim suit. Cannot go into the pool just to relax... had to be swimming laps with a swim cap. It was just annoying because there was NO one in there except for us. These "rules" seemed a little silly. Went to the spa to find the relaxing spot I was looking for and it went better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bath tube is too small, strange square shape, not like one in a 5-star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall very helpful staff. The cleaning lady Tammy is very friendly, she remembered my preferences
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Comfort and good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I think the reservations for the pages should include breakfast because on arrival the breakfast prices are very high Also train your restaurant staff not pick up the table to ensure that the person finished eating and not interrupt while eating asking to sign the account
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is located at Tinhei area which is the commercial centre of Guangzhou. The room is spacious and clean. The design of bathroom is very unique and a bit peculiar, as mentioned by many others before^^. In general, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning was bad as it can only provide heating during our stay. It may be fine for the guests from northern but definitely make us whom come from Hong Kong very uncomfortable especially in the night.