Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, fantastic service

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel was a delight. Clean comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Special thanks to the assistant manager who made sure we had everything we needed from directions to restaurants to general suggestions of things to do. Excellent
Cons: no complaints, everything was great! Made things very easy.
Location: Centrally located, close to shopping and restaurants and just a short walk to the metro station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was my worse night mare

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Staff at the hotel is the worse I did my reservation 5 days before when I got there my room it was sold I will never recommend that hotel they make me feel bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Professionalism and efficiency of the hotel staff.
The quality of the service and condition do not meet the standard of this hotel. The management level is rather unprofessional, inefficient and impolite. I am particularly annoyed the fact that they were impolite to my parents who were elderly people. One staff, a cleaning lady, seems nice to them. But this is not enough for a hotel claimed to be a five-star one. There are so many hotels in the city, I definitely do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed my stay for business however, their executive floor is not functioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Anybody want to visit Guangzhou China, I recommend here. Not fancy but worth that money you spent. Breakfast menu need to improve though. In general, good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Definitely recommend to other travelers. Great service, kind staffs but need to improve breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Front Desk staffs are not too helpful

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I asked them if I can change my room to a 2 bed rooms, they insist me to pay extra RMB 300, "no money no talking"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent treatment

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Extra touches like postcards they mailed for us to our parents for mothers and fathers days coming up.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Found a great chinese restaurant one block away and a Starbucks near the entrance.
Staff spoke English and were very helpful. Upon seeing we were 4 adults in two rooms they immediately upgraded us to larger beds without us asking. We returned to our room later to find a birthday basket since one of us had a birthday during the week of our stay. Not even during our stay! The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/China

An okay stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We booked two rooms for a long weekend. The rooms were comfortable and room service was quick the evening we used it. The internet, which both my husband and I needed for work, was intermittent and dropped in and out quite often. Since we live in China we are accustomed to the internet in China, but this was far worse. Check-in was fairly easy but took a bit of time and check-out was a disaster. If you got the hotel at a discount rate, it's an okay stay. Location is very good. But to pay the full rate, you would be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Calgary

nice stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: It was what you expect from a 4 star hotel and it was that .
Cons: I don't think anything needs improving
Location: Not really close to the train , but really easy to move around GZ in taxi's . restaurant's in the area .
the hotel and staff were very good . I was here for Canton , so it was busy everywhere . The room came with a free breakfast buffet and maybe it wasn't for me , but it work for not having to go anywhere . The size of the hotel room was good for myself and if my wife would came with me . The bathroom was clean and roomy . The pool was closed for repair at my time , but it looked nice . The gym area was fine , they had a couple of each machines .