Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Marwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ibukun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joel from Boston

You can do better for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
There was considerable mold and serious damage in my room. The entire hotel seems old and poorly maintained.
1 out of 5
by Mathew from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: There was no good things about this hotel leaving was the best thing
Cons: Bed was like sleeping on a concrete block was so dirty staff were unhelpful overall it was terrible they didn't even have an iron
Terrible hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Haitao Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Ability to stay with family (5-in the room) and close to restaurants, shops, buses and reasonable walking distance to Metro.
Cons: Furnishings, rugs and clean the windows.
Location: Bus to airport out the front door, Metro close by, Mall of the World a few blocks, local buses out the front door, fruit stalls close by.
Stayed here with my wife's family for over 2 weeks. Hotel has good travel agency, decent restaurant and is close to shops, buses, metro and local fruit stalls. Very close to the Mall of the World which has decent restaurants, a supermarket and lots of shops. While the hotel has old furniture, some stains on the carpet and usual run-down look, still very comfortable. Room size not bad including a hot shower 24/7. Staff friendly, no English, and attentive to your needs. They do ignore the 3-to-a-room law in Guangzhou and do allow foreigners, which is also not allowed by local law. They are also a drop-off point for the airport shuttle and long distance buses to Shenzhen and Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
by Bhavin from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Outstanding
3 out of 5
by Noma from Fujian

No water in room

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
The ad mentioned bottled water in each room but it was not the case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpster

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel's old. It's okay to be old, but at least it needs to be clean. This wasn't the case. We reserved two rooms. Both of them are dirty. The carpet is filthy. The wall paper got stains. The bathroom floor is filthy, too! I don't know when it was last mopped. The toilet has water rust, so does the bath tub. The whole room's like a dumpster. My room was smelly. I didn't realize until later that I was given a smoking room! No one checked with me wether I wanted one when I checked in. I actually thought the smell was from the filthy carpet, old furniture and stained carpet. I grew up in Guangzhou and have stayed in less satisfying hotels before. And yet, I was still horrified by this room. I would'nt have stayed there, had I know how dirty it was. It is convenient if you are taking the bus to the Hong Kong Airport.
1 out of 5
by Manoj from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Near to Canton
Cons: We lost our iPad from the luggage from the room or lift, when asked for footage we've been told that particular camera did not work that particular ti
Location: Loud
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Over-priced; Service: Awful; Cleanliness: Infested; Need to be very careful!
3 out of 5
by Nicola from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Very Worn
Location: Outstanding, Next to Metro & Tian He
Value: Reasonable, Cheap During Canton Fair;