Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, run down but clean. great location

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Room amenities- new shower head, coffee in room ( there is only Chinese tea)
Location: great location. Metro , airport express bus, river side walk/esplanade
Central location, good view of Pearl river if you are above 20th floor on river view rooms. Good value, especially if you get a free upgrade to river view room. Old hotel but clean. shower head outdated as it is not adjustable of removable. Next to Metro entrance and opposite airport express bus stand. Good restaurant on 3rd floor. Restaurant on 25th and 26th floor not as good. Wifi rather fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
good location and nice hotel staffs. I recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

便利な場所にある

Posted Nov 12, 2015
希望した エレベーターに近い部屋でしたが 湯沸かしポットがありませんでしたので 部屋を替えた頂きましたが エレベーターから遠いお部屋でしたので 最悪でした 湯沸かしポットは各部屋にあるべきてはないでしょうか? 最初のお部屋に ポット下さいとお願いしましたが この部屋には、無いとかで ポットを持ってきたらいい話だと思いますが …残念です
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

駅近で便利な3ツ星ビジネスホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2015
地下鉄 海珠広場駅 出口の目の前にあり、交通の便は良いです。周囲にはマクドナルド、コンビニ、レストランもあり便利。ホテルは最低限の設備は整っていながらも、かなり古いですが、短期出張ならOKレベルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pakin from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Guangzhou for Canton Fair and stay at Guangzhou Hotel for 3 nights. + Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. + Superb location next to Haizhu Metro Stn. Exit E. + Very convenient to travel around Guangzhou. + Shuttle bus to and from Baiyun Airport stop at nearby location. + Onelink Plaza and Beijing Lu are within walking distance. - Room is dated, but clean and well maintained. - Free wifi, however rather slow. Will definitely come back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by litching from Malaysia

Worth for value

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, but the room condition is quite old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jens from Vejle

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Typisk 3 stjerne kinesisk hotel. Noget brugt og små værelser. Vælg altid 4 stjerner min. I Kina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TAKAYOSHI from Chiba,JAPAN

広州最古のホテル。

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
海珠広場駅前のホテル。移動は便利です。広州で一番古いホテルとあって古びた感はいがめないが格式は有る。交易会中の為、信じられない高い値段だったが普段はリーズナブルである。スタッフの対応は良い。3階の飲茶は朝7時からやっており、めちゃくちゃうまい。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yalcin from USA

Business Trip

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is my third stay in this hotel within 1 year. However I believe it will be my last because the rooms are extremely outdated and the bathrooms are not well maintained. Other than the location and it's proximity to the subway station there is no reason to stay here. There are many hotels in Guangzhou you can stay at the same price or lower that are much nicer and more modern with a lot more amenities than this hotel offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Filomena do Rosario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels