Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Yorkshire

Faded glory

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult for the taxi driver to find. If I'd had time I would have browsed for a hotel nearer the Centre and got to the airport via the subway instead. Left too early to try the cafe - but it looked inviting. Air con didn't work well and produced a dusty/burning smell. Corridors pretty scruffy and in need of a clean/renovation. Staff were lovely and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice spot to stay for a couple nights. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and was able to understand English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McIntosh, NM

Nice hotel in authentic Chinese neighborhood.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Noise levels, mostly outside the windows.
Location: Good places to eat and shop. Great mango shakes!
The staff made every effort to assist us in all facets of our activities, from telling us how to go places to figuring out where to exchange money to arranging for our taxi. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nice staff!
Cons: The VIFI is weak and slow. Need to use different connection in different corners.
Location: The technical school next door is very good for walking in morning and evenings. The local restaurants provide good selections of local foods.
I commented the room size, chair, and room cleanliness at the original review. The night shift staff manager asked me for further comments and offered to change room for me. The new room was bigger and nicer. She also helped me to connect to the internet by examining different VIFI connections. The front desk staff were all very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by michael from houston

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
it is ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from good

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Had a bed

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: There was a bed to sleep on although not very comfortable. It had an actual flush toilet as we are used to in North America
Cons: Repair the floor covering so it doesnt look so bad and isnt a tripping hazard anymore.
Location: There were a few small shops close by but not much else. We took a bus to go to the places we needed to. Was a ways from the airport.
Was there for two nights. The floor tiles were lifting and looked very dirty (or just worn out) The shower door also doubles as the bathroom door. I am not sure if that was by design or not. There was a door frame with places for hinges but no door. Room was very small to have a King size bed. The one side of the bed was against a wall with a cutout by the head end that I guess was usefull to put extra pillows?
3 out of 5
by isaac from VA

No Wi-Fi

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Wi-Fi ; staff language skills
Rooms clean, but must specify widow and pay a bit extra or room will have no windows. Also there was no wi-fi working although computer showed strong hotel signal.....We were told it was 'down'. Desk staff were friendly but did not speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariam from Virginia, USA

Great for everyone

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Bed and sheets
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A little far from the city Center
Little english but very nice staff always ready to help but the breakfast is very limited to Chinese breakfast but can asked for fried eggs and orange juice.
3 out of 5
by Tr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels