Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much
Cons: It needs a renovation
Location: OK
Old and tired for the price Fitness center had old and defunct equipment.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Clean and good bed

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Parts of the hotel were fancy but some of the finishing on the building seemed poor. Most importantly, the place was clean and the beds were very firm but comfortable. Some buildings in the neighbourhood were dilapidated but others were new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel closed to shopping malls.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Over all hotel was fine, and area were ok except the room smell bad.
Visiting China was great, streets were very clean except the air was very bad. Coffee and bread didnt taste good but MC and KFC tasted much better than U.S.A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location only
Breakfast is not good, lukewarm, not much varieties, hotel service is not good especially the restaurant and room cleaning staff.
1 out of 5
by Shella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I stayed at the elite twin room. I had a bit upset the hotel cannot officer the upper floor. In addition, the soundproof facilities need to improve due to listen the next room wardrobe.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Calif.

New Century Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to Downtown and shops
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Musky room, dirty/blotchy carpet, unfriendly mgr

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Hotel is outdated, feels like from the 80s. It offered a good price and was rated 4 stars so I decided to give it a try. Made 2-day reservation and upon entering the room, there was a strong musky smell in the room. Lots of stain and spots on the carpet, I'm guessing the carpet must have been 20 years old. One wall plug did not work. I wanted to move immediately but it was already late night and taxi would have taken another 45 min to a downtown 5-star hotel, so I stayed. The next morning I asked about checking out one day early and the manager still wanted to charge for the 2nd night. It was so unbearable I decided to move anyway. When I packed up and went to check out, the manager was not there and the staff graciously charged me only for one night. Buffet breakfast was ¥40 and you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels