Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, far from everything.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service is great. Too far from everything, about one hour to the canton fair. rooms are clean, however, because of the strong humidity in the hotel do to the humid weather, I recommend you book an executive room to have access to the executive lounge, It has Windows that you can open to vent the room it helps with the strong humidity smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Very Clean. Nice western food restaurant. Very kind staff although, asides from a few staff members, little English is spoken. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel bad location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I wish this hotel was different location. It takes one hour for shuttle to go to station or exhibition center. Taxi guys will rip you at night to go to this hotel with 4X price. Virtually nothing else exists within walking distance of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employees needs speak English

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Employees needs speak English This is a international hotel but the associated only speaks chimes. It's important people whose speaks English
1 out of 5
by JACOMARIE SCHOLTZ from SOUTH AFRICA

Communication problems duplicated payment trouble

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
It is a lovely hotel but presents a lot of communication problems and frustrations as their staff does not understand english!! The menus is boring and there is not enough options on the menu for Western people. The limited choices offered on the menu are seldom available!! It is very difficult to ask for something because they cannot understand ENGLISH. When I checked out on the 4th of May 2014 I was forced to make a payment for accommodation. I showed them the proof that the accommodation was paid on the 22nd of January. They could not understand me OR the written proof of payment. I spoke to the sales lady and she promised me that they would refund me if it was a duplication. They accepted on the 6th of May that they made and error, apologised and promised me a refund. Today is the 6th of June, one month later and I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND !!! All this is and the other frustrations in the restaurant, i.e. asking for a "tops sheet" for my bed and the duplicate payment at the reception is because they CANNOT COMMUNICATE OR UNDERSTAND ENGLISH!!!! I do not know where to turn to anymore as they owe me a refund and it is still OUTSTANDING. WARNING ....DO NOT MAKE A DUPLICATE PAYMENT AT RECEPTION AT ALL.
4 out of 5
by David Gadisi from RSA

CIGARETTE SMELL IN CORRIDORS.

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is well positioned, the staff are very friendly but Cigarette smell in Corridors is a serious problem. PLEASE IMPROVE YOUR VENTILATION IN CORRIDORS AND DON'T ALLOW PEOPLE TO SMOKE EVERYWHERE. Also encourage the staff to understand English. I will be coming back in three months, let me see the improvement.
4 out of 5
by scha338 from New Zealand

Clean & comfortable room

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
The room and hotel was spacious and very clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was great. The hotel's gardens and lake were great. Would stay again. The only thing would be the hotel's location, it is difficult to get to other places without a car/taxi.
4 out of 5
by harry from canada

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
nice and relaxing location!
4 out of 5
by Luis from miami

Canton Fair stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful. Huge building. I was told by a few of the employees that since the area has so many new hotels - it's not as busy as it used to be - that's why I think the service has declined.