Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff is very helpful. Thumbs up to the breakfast.
Very nice courtyard. Relaxing atmosphere with bridges, lakes and koi. The Chinese restaurant inside of the courtyard is very nice and popular. Need to get up early on weekends to get a table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Room with bad maintenance

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is so nice.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Near grocery market and restaurant.
After check in, they took us to the room#1502. I refused to accept because the bath area was so dark. There was only one light for the mirror area. Then they offered us the room #2702. I gone nuts on the first night! Right after finishing shower, I found out the shower room fan can not be turned off. It runs all night. Then, moved again to room #1807. This one is beter but the head light(on the ceiling) on the other bed is bad and we ended to call the maintenance to replace the bulb. There is no SOP in this hotel. The room cleaner should follow the SOP to check the room after he/ she finishing the room cleanness. You better to handcuff me for second visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient hotel at a good price

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. good things are the room size and the hotel restaurants and the staff. not so good (1) the breakfast did not vary at all and there was little choice for a westerner. (2) it is a bit of a trek to get to the subway. (3) no English language tv channels. overall I enjoyed my stay and I will be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The hotel is located near Kechun metro Station. the Road outside goes to canton tower(approx 1km).
We were visiting guangzhou for the second time for canton fair, so we planned to book this hotel as we were very happy the last time we stayed here and also we didn't want to take any chance with a new hotel as we were staying for 10 days. Hotel Provides a Shuttle to canton and back to hotel, if you want you can also take a metro from kechun station to canton(Pazhou station) which is close by to the hotel approx 700-800 mtrs. The staff was very co-operative and courteous throughout our stay. Language is an issue in Guangzhou but the staff was able to understand what we were trying to say and speak moderate level of english. We booked a Duplex Suit, Beds are on the Upper Floor and Lower Floor is your Sitting Area. There is good amount of plantation and open area throughout the hotel so you would feel like relaxed and calm after your busy day. On the way to Ketchun station you can find couple of local shopping Malls. There's one place which is in open and has got various restaurants and Beer cafe and a VR Gamming lounge. I would also recommend to install both Baidu Translation & Google Translation App to get around Guangzhou as people don't understand any other language at all even english.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lousy hotel, lousy food, lousy air conditioning

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The price was only redeeming feature and location was not horrible.
Cons: Room temperature was terrible and refrigerator didn't work
Location: Lousy location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Choose this hotel because it has free shuttle service to the Canton Fair. But it's not convenient to other areas as walking distance to metro station quite far. Spent a lot on Taxi fare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I satisfied when my friend visit me. However, I dissatisfied the breakfast arrangements. Those receptionists did not know the breakfast was included. I needed to show the booking confirmation to him when I checked in. After that, he said OK. However, I couldn't have breakfast when I went to restaurant. I needed to go to reception and showed the confirmation to receptionist again. Then, he called the agency to ask the breakfast arrangement. I felt trouble. At the last, we could have breakfast but it was not good. Overall, hotel is good except breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Michigan

Really great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the best I have seen in Guangzhou in terms of quality for the money. The hotel is really nicely kept up, comfortable, service is great. By far way better than most that have similar ratings on travel sites. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Michigan USA

Great place

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
great location,friendly staff, clean, comfortable....really nice find.
1 out of 5
by Patrick

Very bad

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wet floor, small