Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It is a little run down but it is well taken care to the best that it can be. The staffs are friendly and helpful but more accustomed to locals or Chinese speaking guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taisen, Guangdong

It is ok hotel for the price

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It is very dated.
Cons: Deco and need to change the carpet
But the hotel is too dated and carpet smells. The food provided in restaurants around the hotel are not good.
3 out of 5
by OMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Singapore

It is not money worth.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
It is a very old hotel but the lobby and the reception hall is very spacious and grand. I think the Hotel mainly cater for tour and for local meetings group. The bed room space is rather relatively small, resulting the supposed big bed which came with the deal is relatively a small big size double bed. Further it is a little out of the way and if you have no transport you would be greatly inconvenient especially the Reception refused to call taxi for me when I want to depart to the Train Station at 6.30 am. Based on the price which I have paid it is not money worth. There are much better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a good stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
My travel schedule on Feb 2nd was delayed because of the snow storm on the previous day. When I arrived at the hotel, it was almost 3am in the morning. After 16 hours flight, my tiredness was beyond description, I was worried if the booking was canceled. But I was fortunate to be told that they kept the room for me, plus my room got up-grated without charging me more. That made me extend my stay for six more nights with a total of 9 nights. The pros: The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. the house keeping staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet had many kinds of Chinese food which was deserved the price(but not Western style). Although the hotel locates in a small road, there are many restaurants and supper markets nearby. The Metro and other public transportation are in walking distance. There is WIFI free of charge. The cons: There are no specific SMOKING OR NON-SMOKING room. You can feel cigarette smell from somewhere sometimes. Staffs talk too loud in the hallway early in the morning. The furniture in the room are out-dated, and carpet in the hallway is pretty old and looks dirty. All in all, I can said the $ I paid deserved the services I got.
4 out of 5
by Willie Ho Yin from Vancouver

Average, no-frills hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Fairly average hotel, very conveniently located (approximately 5 mins to subway) with lots of food spots around. Room had the bare essentials with nothing out of the ordinary to speak of. Staff was helpful and tried the best to communnicate with us despite not speaking English. One additional note: Hotels.com's screenshot of the map is inaccurate. Refer to Google maps to real location.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Melbourne

It's more like a youth hostel than a hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Do not get your hopes up. This hotel is adequate, only adequate. It's more like a youth hostel with a pool than an actual hotel. The staff are very friendly & very helpful. The spitting in the pool is filthy.It's slightly closer to Metro station Ouzhuang than Metro station Dongshankou.
3 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama,JP

from DongShanKou is better

Posted Apr 11, 2017
To approach to the hotel by the subway, from DongShanKou is better and only way. I tried from YangQi station, i could never reach nor find a way, after 2 hours looking for.
3 out of 5
by King Hung from 香港

地點偏 乾淨

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
地點較偏,住的房間不是酒店正房,而是另一邊大廈改裝的。仿佛是在網訂的就是給這種房。